A TASTE OF HOME;MY FAVORITE NATIONAL DISH

Hello!!!
Good morning everyone...
How are we all doing?
Today,I will be Sharing with us my favorite dish. Mind you, I so much love all the national dishes but this particular one is a general national dishes everyone loves but I love mine differently.

Rice is my favorite national dish
I know say everyone love rice....but na me love am pass.
Let dive in little and talk about rice and it's history.

According to history, rice is one of the oldest,crop plant cultivated so far. Rice cultivation started from china and across Asia and every other states as well as countries until it became a stable food that we all are eating now
Today, rice is a global and national dish were India and china are the largest producers so far. Rice has served us for many purposes, and it has become a primary source of food for everyone to afford

Rice comes in different types and different textures... Some people refer this other rice to this other one. Let's deal on the different types of rice that I know.

IMG_20231227_100549_487.jpg
Types of rice that I know
Long grain rice
Under this we have the likes of basmati rice... I seriously didn't have any either about basmati rice until a friend of mine told me about it. This particular rice are usually used by a lot of content creators.
The day I tasted this rice ehhhhhhh, it was heaven on earth, it was really sweet. It's always very fluffy, but when it is cooked, it separate itself.

Short grain rice
Alot of people really do love Short grain rice because of one thing or the other and as a fan of rice, I have tasted this rice and it is sweet. The rice has a sticky texture and it's good for sushi

Sand rice
Majority of people believe or has this mindset that sand rice is meant for the less privilege, because they can't afford the good rice they go for sand rice with lots of sand inside
But you know the truth, sand rice is the best, go to any occasion you find, sand rice has saved a lot, it's very delicious and only people that can wash it well can eat it.

Sand free rice
Those lazy folks that can't wash sand rice prefers sand free.. this one is Sha delicious Oooo but it's not as sweet and cheap as sand rice... I can put you through a test of it. But in all of it, all this rice has different purposes to serve

IMG_20240513_203837_464.jpg

Rice can be eaten with anything like...
Rice and stew
Rice and beans
Rice and soup
Fried rice
Jellof rice
MTN Rice ETC

Why do I love rice as a national dish
Well, I don't just know, but I really love rice. Maybe because I have been eating rice since when I was little, I went to boarding school and the commonest meal we were usually given was rice. I started developing for likeness for Rice that if I don't eat Rice a whole of that week, I will feel so empty like something has Left me.

Can I cook rice as my national dish
To be sincere I didn't know how to cook good and delicious rice, but at some point I discovered I was stocked with rice I decided to start learning it... I went to start with someone and that was when I learned how to cook rice.
So of course yes, I know how to prepare delicious rice I love rice and stew with periwinkle

You can book me for your delicious national delicacy of course rice.... If you taste my rice, you will come back to order for more because I have different recipe for it....
Do well to eat rice today.

Thank you for reading my blog
@mmenyene cares ❣️

This is the link to today's contest
Click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now