Exploring My Encounters with Natural Disaster

Natural disasters are disasters caused by the forces of Nature. This disaster can affect the home, loss of lives, and cause damage to people. It is always advisable to prevent any further things that may cause this natural disaster. Some natural disasters include floods, tornados, volcano eruptions, and lots more. Natural disasters cannot be stopped but can be prevented from causing further damage or potential damages.

DF4EB573-62CE-47EF-BB23-92B2A6E08746.jpeg

Photo by Artem Podrez from Pexels

We need to be observant of things around us and notice what our society or community lacks that may lead to Natural disasters. In my country, most people are ignorant of things around us that can cause natural disasters. I was born and brought up in Lagos and throughout my life journey, I have been able to experience some minor Natural disasters, and also take notice of things that cause this natural disaster.

I remember my dad once told me there had been an earthquake in my state during the time of war, whereby there was bombing and use of heavy ammunition during the time of civil. He explained to me with his hands demonstrating how his dad's house was shaking then, and everywhere was unsettled. I can't even imagine what I would do if that were to happen anytime from now. There will be a heavy fear in me because I hate war. Bombing and nuclear weapons can cause earthquakes, and earthquakes are natural disasters. However, my country does not have nuclear weapons because we are religious people governed by thieves.

2663F91A-9FBF-476E-9DEA-6D08EC0ADFA0.jpeg

84086BE4-BC84-4A4E-A941-4BAEB185D12B.jpeg

2F0222C7-76CA-49AB-A007-2F62EB03D555.jpeg

19097D5D-63D6-4D2A-9BB8-67990F427D8C.jpeg

My First Experience with a natural disaster was Flood after a heavy rainfall. My state In Nigeria is surrounded by water, and when there are heavy rainfalls, places that do not have good drainage systems will be affected. This is why my state Gove always makes sure to clean the area of disposable material to avoid the blockage of water. I have seen worse than this, whereby water enters someone's house and destroys everything in the house. Even with that way the road is high and I was snapping from a bridge. I remember the day I took these pictures, I saw worse than that, I even entered water that was reaching my waist region, but I was scared to remove my pool phone to snap, because of my passwords and other details to avoid drowning.

Most of this flood natural disasters are caused by poor drainage systems. The local government and the government at the grassroots are meant to notice the higher authority on this aspect. When there is a proper drainage system there won't be flood in the community.

7B7D3BDC-5A9B-42BA-9DB0-7849A149A980.jpeg

1350A6B8-4DC7-4ADB-A1B7-05E3B7EC637E.jpeg

Sometimes, the drainage, system is always worse than this. There are even some places worse than this. This is one major thing the government needs to notice to avoid further natural disasters. Pollution may not be the cause of natural disasters but when there is heavy pollution then there is a high chance of natural disasters.

Am still yet to experience other natural disasters, but I pray I never encourage them because natural disasters can be tragic, it often comes with the loss of lives and homes. I have read on the CNN news about several other natural disasters and how they have affected the growth of the economy and destroyed so many Homes.

This is my entry to #inleo #julyinleo Day 21, You Can Participate By Clicking Here

All images owned by Me, except for the first image sourced from Pixels

Thank You For Reading My Post

#Mikechrist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center