Weird Thursday 😐.


https://pixabay.com/photos/farmer-walks-farmer-carry-2141229/

Last Thursday was something else, Okay when I woke up that morning, I did my normal routine, I always workout with my neighbors from about 8 to 10 , 11am some times. We aimed 500pushups milestone that morning with some other dumbbell exercise. Omo when I got to 300 pushups I almost gave up. Really if I was working out alone that period I'd have stopped but yet I was gingered by the newbies among us who was still struggling to reach 100pushups for about 1hr 😅😅.
At the same time I was receiving sunlight,just in front of my door . - I always preach the benefit of this to my guys but they don't take me seriously -. Bear footed too, so my feet was charged. I felt really charged up after the workout. Unfortunately there was no Electricity 🔌 (Light) I was unable to Make music that morning. Mornings are one of the periods when I get tapped in when I want to do any thing from Song writing to Beat making or mixing ,yeah that fresh vibe comes with floods of inspiration for me.


https://pixabay.com/photos/v%C3%A4rmland-kiosk-old-sky-blue-blue-83253/
I prepared breakfast ( I warmed the Beans I cooked Wednesday night), I bought millow, at the shop opposite my gate outside, used it to step down my breakfast.
I had no intention to attend any class that day so immediately the weather started changing I was already eyeing my bed. In about 15mins it seemed as though broad daylight turned to scary dark night.


https://pixabay.com/photos/lightning-storm-sky-cloud-mountain-7401119/
I lost any hope I initially had for electricity because the weather was turning into a redflag. I was to meet up with a fellow Emcee around 4pm.


https://unsplash.com/photos/black-digital-alarm-clock-at-11-00-toX2sYnycCw


https://unsplash.com/photos/time-laps-fxgbl30h0FI
I slept around past 12 when the wind and rumbling Storm started,at least when the rain stops I was sure I'd be up or perhaps I won't sleep too deep. I blacked out and slept for about 9hrs 😬😱... When I woke up I was amazed to see that it was completely dark outside cold, I thought that world the world come to an end while I was asleep. I heard noise outside as though my neighbors were in some kind of violent argument, My heart was racing as I was hurrying to wear my cloth and burst outside to see and know what was really going on 🥵.


https://unsplash.com/photos/a-man-standing-in-front-of-a-pile-of-rubble-I43OSDcOjf4
I didn't remember where I dropped my phone,
I imagined I'd have had multiple missed calls, I was eager to know who might have called me first and with the wonder of what might actually be going on. I found my phone near my bed, slightly under the bed, where i was pressing it before I dozed off. I even forgot to check the time because I couldn't imagine that I'd have slept that Long. I saw 5 missed calls.


https://unsplash.com/photos/sun-setting-over-the-clouds-SCFtNxwLs8w
With my heart racing I checked all the callers ID - it was my fellow Emcee I wanted meeting up with around 4pm. He called me 5 times every 30 minutes from 4:30pm till 7pm. My eyes hurriedly looked at the top side of my screen for time, it was 8:30pm. "Ahhhhhh!!!" I shouted alone in my room with shock. "How!!!!".. I quickly stepped outside. I saw that my neighbors was having another version of their periodic unnecessary but energy draining arguments I would not want to be involved with especially with this huge mess up I just did. I honestly didn't drink anything that would have knocked me out like that so I did not understand how it happened. I didn't dream about nothing at all, it was completely blackout. I felt very bad while I called him back. He picked and told me he wanted to tell me not to be upset for not being able to keep up to schedule.


https://unsplash.com/photos/girl-in-white-and-black-crew-neck-shirt-_-uN7DbAE-o
Wow I discovered the rain fell till about 7:30pm that evening. Omo I sighed relief and thought perhaps God actually intentionally made me sleep to avoid getting into trouble, lol it felt convenient to attach a positive reason to back it up 😁.
Thursday was super weird 😅😅😅 for me.. it was almost wasted. At least I worked out. I did something productive because I didn't work for long that night, I had to catch up with my people online.
Don't mind me 🙂😌☁️🌜✅.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now