All Of Me

As human beings, we are different and unique in our way. We are all built differently, and we have features. Looking at this topic, I am very happy because it has made me take a look at myself and appreciate myself.

What are those features I have that make me stand out? The first would be my height. I am 6 ft tall, and this has always made me stand out in the crowd. This made me to be popular among my mates in school. When I was in high school, I was the school goalkeeper, and I was loved by all the students because I was good at it. Almost all the sports teams in the school wanted me on their team and believed that my height was an advantage to the team. I recall while on the compulsory national youth service program. I was on the volleyball team, and I was good at it. It was because of my height I could easily block a shot and also spike the ball.

The second feature about myself I Love is the ability to calm down in difficult situations or during tough times. Recently, a colleague of mine was surprised at how calm I was when we were trying to get a task done, but we were finding it difficult to execute the task. I was stressed out. I just sat there gazing into the sky, and I was able to figure out how we could solve the problem. This is a feature of me that people appreciate, and I sometimes wonder how I'm able to do it, but it just comes naturally.

The ability to work with people of different temperaments is a feature of myself I have grown to love. Over the years I have been able to work with different people and not have any serious issues with them. I guess because I just have a way of not being overly worried by a person's attitude or character. I just believe that as humans, we are bound to make mistakes,s, and I just overlook people's perceived weaknesses. I prefer to work with people based on their area of strength.

This might sound funny but my facial hair is another feature I love about myself. It might sound funny but I love it. It makes me stand out and distinct. I love it because the facial hair has become my vintage style and everyone knows me for it. I could remember when I shaved it off, and everyone was surprised and said they preferred the facial face.

I love all my features and they make me stand out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center