FUNNY BUT NOT FUNNY

These days there's been a series of funny things happening around me, in my work place and even in my country. In this post I will talk about some of them.

1000043285.jpg

Lately my country just changed its national anthem to the previous one and the funny part is that we have better pressing issues that needs to be tackled but no our so called leaders choose to face something less relevant, I mean isn't it sad that the economy of the country is at hyperinflation and the masses or citizens are really finding it hard to survive and the president and his constituent decide to neglect the economy state of the country and focus on the national Anthem, as if the anthem is our problem lol.
This is funny but not funny. I feel that our leaders are playing us for fools and they are using us as a joke for their own amusement.
The other day I read that the Senate passed a bill for increment of minimum wages of workers but it was ruled out as we make use of the majority rule so most of the members of the presidency voted against it lol. But they choose to change the national Anthem without stress. Another thing that amuse me about the changing of anthem is that, they didn't even create a new one but they went back to the old one. Who does that?Are we moving forward or going backwards? Well I won't blame them when the person ruling is older than the country what do we expect hahah.

1000049360.jpg

Image by Vectonauta on Freepik

Sometimes when you look at what the government is doing you will be forced to ask yourself if the leaders think they are in a comedy show or something. Well this aside.
Lately I decided to start lifting weights and doing some exercise before going to work, it was a good Idea so I started with the motivation that at least if I don't have beards I should have little muscle so no one will oppress me easily so I started the first day was fun no stress less pain, so I advanced to the next day same thing but after the third day I couldn't work properly because I decided to squat while lifting the weight and I can't lift my hands up properly and the annoying part is that am a teacher in a primary school which means I will I have to stand and write on the board the pain is unimaginable, truth be told since then till now I have not gone back to lift weight or do exercise, I just told myself that na person wey chop dey gym, anybody wey wan oppress me make e oppress I no get strength for talk hahaa Like I can't kill myself and run ohh hahaha.
When the time comes I will have the beards and body but for now I leave everything to God. Those bodybuilders are really trying, how they manage to endure or cope with the pain. If that's what it takes to be muscular , count me out honestly I can't even run not to talk more of climbing steps, gyming is a no no for me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now