A Lie to stay.

Hive Naija.

Alex is a drunkard, a womanizer and a smoker but school brought us together. On the other side I was almost a direct opposite of what Alex does.

Ever since i met that guy i can bet that i am yet to see another who is as calm and gentle as he is although he posses all vibes that one will call a negative vibe but on the other hand his negative vibes are used only in negative places he has never for once brought all those shit close yo where i am.

Information got to mum that I now stay with Alex in school. Alex is known by everyone for things he does which an African parent will always warn his or her child to stay away from.

The minute that information got to my mum, she pivked her phone and called me immediately with an instruction that I should move out that room she gave the instruction without a second thought i could feel the seriousness from her tune her voice roared like thunder.

There was no way I could think of leaving such a guy. It's 50-50 stuff. It's either he ends up ingluecinh me negatively or I do the other way round by positively influencing him.

If we all run from the bad people who then will do the work 9f making them good people?

So I have to devise a means to calm them down as I continue my stay with my roommate.

So I lied.

" Alex of course is what you know him yo be buy trust me he has changed and he no longer engages himself in all these things again. " I lied to my mum.

Are you sure she asked? Yes, even when I know it's a lie.

But then the truth of the matter was that we ended up influencing each other 50-50 he stopped smoking but I ended up drinking along with him but not drinking to stupor just in an average manner.

But then that lie about gim being a stable person helped me stay with him as my roommate till the end of our schooling.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now