Relationship I ended for a Silly Reason.

source

Hello Everyone in #HiveNaijaCommunity. I hope we are doing great? It's been awhile here due to some circumstances but i am back.
Going through the weekly prompt I got so excited about the topics. We always get excited talking or writing about our relationships. So many of us are presently in one relationship or the other or some just left because of reasons that actually were not supposed to make anyone leave his or her relationship. Personally, I have been in a very lovely relationship. I ended up because of silly reasons that should have been overlooked or let it slide but you know as women we tend to do the initial gra gra thing which sincerely I later regretted my action.

source

I was in a relationship with this sweet, loving and caring guy. He was all I wanted in a man but I still wonder why I made such a hasty decision over something as silly as such. At least I should have calmed down or given him another chance to express himself in that aspect. This guy gave me everything I wanted, we talked about things we were never comfortable with but this time I never sat him down to talk to him about it. I just complained a few times about it and before I knew it I called the relationship a quit. My guy had this issue of not always appreciating me each time I am beautifully dressed or I make a new hair. He only says it when I complain about it but do you know funny enough he comfortably tells others outside how beautiful they looked either when dressed nicely or if the person made a new hair whether the person is fine or not but he finds it difficult to do such with me. So after a few times of complaining I just had to give it a rest. Like why will I be in a relationship where my guy is not proud of me? I never even gave him the opportunity to even apologize and want to make amends. I was so angry and I made a decision to suddenly end the relationship because I couldn't overlook it. Even when he kept begging and trying to appease and have me back I think at that point my mind was made up already. I needed more from a man. But I sincerely regretted my actions. I felt I should have just let it slide and overlooked it while I kept emphasizing on it till he changed but instead I had to just end the relationship. But honestly I still miss him🙈🙈🙈.

I think we should always not be in a rush to end a relationship because of silly reasons. We should always try to talk about it, see a way of rectifying the issues, except it is something serious and you need to run away from it without wanting a way out to solve the issue.

This is my response to week 46 of the Hive Naija weekly prompt.

What is Inleo?

Inleo is a blockchain-based Web3 community that builds innovative applications on the Hive, BSC, ETH, and Polygon blockchains. Our flagship application: Inleo allows users and creators to engage and share content on the blockchain while earning cryptocurrency rewards.

I still remain @gloreal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center