The terms are stressful|| Dry Seasons are Bae

1️⃣Some of us are sports lovers; others, not so much. However, all of us have that sport that we do not like or exactly understand. Tell us which sports and why you feel that way about it.

jogging-2343558_1280.jpg
Image Source

Some months back, while I was heading back home in the dawn of the evening, I got stopped by a guy who told me he loved my height and asked if I played any sports, truthfully I told him, No, because I can not imagine myself running in the field, not even sure I have the strength for that either

So, he went on with, your height would be so good for basketball, give me your number let me link you up, and in my brain, I was like, "Guy, of all the whole sport, na basketball you see me wan link me up with, you don fail be that". Well, I just laughed and said there was no need for that because I don't like playing any sports.

Truth is, I have never been a sports person but you see **FOOTBALL and VOLLEYBALL, I could never be a fan of those two sports, apart from that I dread those two sports with everything within me.




When I was still in secondary school, my school had a big field for all sports, especially volleyball, and during sports, they would pick the tall people including myself but the funny thing is I never got to even near or touch the ball because I am scared of been hit by that heavy ball and apart from that, even up till now, I still don't know how to swing a hand.

The strength needed to play those two sports is something, I can not comprehend, and the terms used, please let me not start with that.

No matter how many times I watch those two sport either on television or live, I still will never grasps what is going on or differentiate teams, especially the football part not to talk about the names of two footballs and the team they are playing for.

I go just fumble because I don't know my left from my right. You could as well call me a novice in those two sports no matter how many times I watch them, I will still be asking questions that could make anyone look at me with a bombastic side eye and would be like, where this one dey come from na. LOL, that's how bad my situation is in the realm of sports ooo, even though I want to learn it, it is not entering, in fact, they both don't want to enter because, at the end of the day, it will confuse me the more. So that my confusion will not be confused, I just don't disturb myself about those two sports.




2️⃣If you could choose a season that you would want to remain forever, between the rainy and seasons on, which would it be and why?

pexels-photo-7069189.jpeg
Image Source

My younger self would have gone for the rainy season because my younger self made it a point of duty to constantly go to school very late
or better still linger around so I wouldn't go the excuse that rain started in the early hours of the morning and as such, I could not leave the house on time to get to the bus stop and by the time I got to the bus stop, there was no free bus. 🤣🤣🤣

We all know that when the rain starts especially in the early hours of the morning, the one thing on our mind is to get our wrapper or duvet, cover ourselves very well, and continue sleeping, we would likely end up snoring at this point because of the sweetness of the rain. Don't get me wrong, my older self still likes that part but my older self would still want the rain to stop at one point, unlike my younger self who will pray that the rain does not stop till it is too late for her to go to school.

But my older self prefers the dry season, it gets to dry my clothes fast and on time and I don't have to worry about going out with an umbrella, or worry about coming back home drenched in the rain because the rain unexpectedly fell meeting me without an umbrella.




This is my entry to the HIVENAIJA WEEKLY PROMPT #12: OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT & PROMPT WINNERS!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now