ᴍʏ ʟᴏᴠᴇ ғᴏʀ ᴄᴏʟʟᴇᴄᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ʀᴇᴄʜᴀʀɢᴇᴀʙʟᴇ ᴀᴇsᴛʜᴇᴛɪᴄᴀʟ ɢᴀᴅɢᴇᴛs & ʀᴇᴀsᴏɴs.

𝖣𝖾𝗌𝗂𝗀𝗇𝖾𝖽 𝗎𝗌𝗂𝗇𝗀 𝖼𝖺𝗇𝗏𝖺

As the world advance in technological development, a lot of gadgets we never thought were possible has appeared and adopted by the masses. I have always been a lover of tech devices, fascinated by their ability to improve standard of living. it is quite evident that such devices have made things a lot easier compared to those days we have to do things the manual way. from purchasing of smartphones, earpod, smart Watch, power banks e.t.c just to make sure I have a device capable performing activities that will prevent me from stressing myself.

It seems this tech manufacturers are aware of how much we humans are in need of this devices. I was born in the 90s so to an extent I have experienced the usage of some device that has become vintage these days. I remember those days we used to buy batteries in order to power on touch lights. the touch lights available then was this item made out of mental. believe me when I say it was more of a weapon than a home appliance. gradually rechargeable touch lights were produced reducing the rate at which we spend a lot of money purchasing batteries.

Varieties of recharge touch lights are now available for use with different source of power. there are some you can charge with solar panels to show how far the world has advanced. But rechargeable items didn't stop there it seems nowadays every item could be charged and used whenever there is power outage. We now have a lot of rechargeable items these days, I'm sure the manufacturers are aware of the main issue in Nigeria which is lack of electricity. the first time I bought a rechargeable hand fan and a standing fan, all I could do is smile because thought of those days we had to search for plastic object to fan ourselves when there is heat as become a distant memory.



UNBOXING MY RECHARGEABLE CLIPPER.


Of all the rechargeable items this is the one I'm highly fascinated about due to its uniqueness. immediately I finished my secondary school education I went ahead to learn a skill which is common practice in my family. everyone must have something to do in the future about from education. My mom is a cosmetologist, she deals with hairdressing, make up, facial treatment and wholesale of most beauty related materials and items. I'm very close to my mum and I spend a lot of time in her shop, in the process I picked up some hairdressing skills. I got really good at weaving, Didi, crochet hair, braiding and usage of straightener to style hair and wigs.

I would have based on it but my dad opposed because he believes most men that engage in hairdressing are mostly womanisers. Since I must learn a skill I switched to the male side of it and went to learning barbing. the funny part is where I went to learn barbing it was a unisex salon owned by a man, he was the one that convinced my dad to let me be but my dad still stated that I should focus on barbing but at the long run instead of just learning how to barb I also picked up some skill such as making of eye lashes e.t.c.

During those days the Only available type of clipper was the one you have to plug 🔌 into an electrical socket. One thing about those type of clippers is they tend to make a lot of noise especially when there is high voltage and you have to manually control the voltage to decrease the noise. we did not know any better since it was the only type of clipper available. I spent about 6 months there and I collected a certificate for learning. after then I went to school for my national diploma which took about 3 years plus I.T. during those times I was already seeing a lot of this rechargeable items being used by people.

There was a day I went to a barber shop to get a hair cut that was the first time I saw a rechargeable clipper being used, looking at how Smooth and noiseless it looks I was fascinated by it. it was not as heavy as the other type of clipper, handling it you would not feel the weight at all. that day I said to myself I was going to get my own rechargeable clipper, after I finished my Higher national diploma and came home in February this year. around July I followed my mom to the market and it was on display in one of the shops around us, though I was not planning on getting it but thankfully that day I had some cash I could spare. I went into the shop and bought the rechargeable clipper which cost about ₦14700 {$19}. this is what it looks like after unboxing it.

RECHARGEABLECLIPPER

I have been making use of it ever since then and it has been more productive than the other clippers I have because I don't have to wait for electricity anymore before trimming my hair.



This write-up was inspired by weekly prompt in hive Naija community.



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency