Financial Security over Everything

couple-1612679_1280.jpg
Image Source

I saw this particular prompt topic and I laughed at myself because eh! I have been a love advocate from inception, I love love, and pray that everyone finds that one person who makes their heart gladden and who they feel safe with but my friends know that the only thing that I give access to breaks my heart and make me moody is when I am financially incapable of meeting my needs and of those who I am responsible for.

I remember one of those days, I came in looking sick and when everyone was concerned about my state, my friend wasn't. He laughed at them and told them to let me be, that I am not sick and can not be sick, and that the only thing that can make me look sick or be sick is when I don't have money and he was right. At that moment, I was broke and angry at myself for not having money to do what I wanted to do.




Money makes me happy, it is my happiness, it gives me 100% peace and joy that I need, and so, I will choose financial security over anything else. Let's be real, without money, love is not complete, I am not saying that there is no true love because of course I believe that we still have true love out there but what I am saying is, while love is beautiful, money makes love more beautiful and sweeter.

This is the funny truth, we don't need to fight hard to find love because it will come when it needs to come, but our daily living is to harness as much money as we can, to meet our needs and help us live the life we wish for ourselves even though not everyone is going to be lucky to get yo that point, but we all struggle hard to get there, and considering the hardship and the economy now, everyone has put in more effort, and they are working and struggling even double to make it.




photo-1526304640581-d334cdbbf45e.jpeg
Image Source

While some people have what to show for their struggle, many will not, regardless of how much more they struggle and put in more work and effort, they may need to do harder than others to get to where they want, meanwhile other just needs a little push here and there.

Love is beautiful, and love is sweet when the person reciprocates and with the right person but financial security changes a person's mindset and way of thought and helps place us in a better position we would be able to access people and places we ordinarily wouldn't have been able to access if not for our finances and the position it has placed us.




Financial security elevates your lifestyle and polishes one-up, it gives one a sense of belonging and acceptance, and it puts one at ease because they can meet their needs and those around them, go on vacation, get what they wish, and all of that they can do.

Like I said, I am an advocate of love, I believe in love and hope for it for myself and all of my friends who are with me, but please hand over to me financial security, and watch me live my life like nobody dey there to challenge me. I love endless love, but I love financial security more. Cheers!




Thank you for reading!!!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center