THERE SHOULD BE BOUNDARIES TO FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

Good day, amazing people of hive block. Welcome back to my blog. This is another edition in the #hivenaija community. I am so delighted to be participating in this week's prompt.

068E2004-BD1E-45DA-AE93-55273AA908A0.webp

source

Life has really taught me a lot of lessons. I get to understand that, as human beings, we learn every day. There is nothing bad about assisting your friend or family when they ask for the financial assistant, but it is very bad if such people abuse that privilege.

Am this kind of person that one’s you come to me for financial assistance? One’s I have the money I will give you, but it comes to a point in my life where I notice that people around me are abusing the privilege. I need to set boundaries, but it was easy since I am someone who can’t turn blind eyes if a friend asks for financial assistance.

It was the hardest decision I took; it was not easy for me because I had to deal with my emotions and so on. I get to realise it is very important to always set boundaries in everything you do in life. At this point, I get to understand why saying too much of everything is bad.

I have this friend of mine that always asks me for financial assistance. Each time I borrow her money, she always finds it hard to pay me back. Most times I will forget the money when I find out that this girl purposely doesn’t want to be paying me back my money. When I set boundaries, she stopped borrowing money from me.

B9D77580-9755-4CA2-A204-22C287487375.jpeg

source

Most of them, when you lend money to them when it is time to pay back, will stop picking up your calls, and when you try to know what is happening, they will turn to ghosts.

At that point i was lending money to friends at a point my business was going down i can’t be helping someone why my business is about to collapse if that business collapses those friends will be nowhere to be found i have to set boundaries that i can be able to revive my business because my friends are now seeing me as mother Christmas or an NGO that runs charity organisations.

Humans can be funny, but sure, the moment you set boundaries, they will see you as a bad person or wicked person. At this point in my life, I don’t really care what people say. I have set boundaries. I just make up my mind that any money I can’t lose I will not borrow it out. There is a possibility that the person will not pay back the money.

Since I set boundaries for my financial assistant, people around me have stopped abusing it. For instance, if I borrowed money from you within three months, you will pay me back. I created a limit to how long you can hold my money. You have to take an undertaking before I will give you the money, and within the stated month that you will pay me my money. Since I set these boundaries, everything is going well for me.

This is my entry on the ongoing weekly prompts #hivenaija. Click on the link to participate in the prompt.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support,and Upvotes do have a good evening.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center