MY LOVELY DIARY // 1/10/2023 // Season 2/1. By @caleb-marvel.

flyerdesign_02102023_072035.JPEG

Greetings, friends! Good morning from Nigeria! How was your night or day? Today is October 2nd, and it's a beautiful Monday morning. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, spent in a comfortable environment with your loved ones or friends from the neighborhood.

INTRODUCTION


Hello and welcome to #mydiary, season 2. Today is October 1st, 2023 and it's a lovely Sunday. I had a wonderful day and made the most of every minute. As you may remember from my previous post, each day has its special activities. In this entry, I'll share with you what made today unique. My dear diary, thank you for being my confidant. 😘😘😘

MORNING SECTION


By the grace of God, I woke up at 5:10 a.m. and said my prayers before fetching water for a bath. Then, I headed to Church where I checked the sound system to ensure everything was perfect for the day's services. The day began with a professional hymn, "Praise to the Lord, the Almighty, the king of creation" followed by some readings from the liturgy as it is an Anglican Church. The first and second lessons of the day were also read, and a bible study on the topic of "Compromise" lasted for about 40 minutes. The remaining section of the services took us until 11:03 a.m. when the service was dismissed. After the Church service, I returned to my Godfather's house and prepared to go back to the city.

AFTERNOON/EVENING SECTION


A few minutes passed by 2 pm, went to enter the car that would take me back to the city. After entering the car, on our way back I saw a lineup of petroleum tankers about four of them. As a thread caster, I decided to bring out my phone to take some photographs, below are the different photographs I took on the way.

TimePhoto_20231001_141438.jpg

TimePhoto_20231001_141408.jpg

TimePhoto_20231001_141410.jpg

Here is one of the biggest rivers before the village called Ogwashi-Ukwu. The River connects different villages before it now entered the river Niger.

TimePhoto_20231001_142814.jpg


Getting to her house, she was very happy seeing me, so we stayed and guest together till 4:35 pm when we decided to clear up some waste that was gathered by the boy that come to weed the grasses.
She said to me Marvel, let's go do some exercise by packing some of the waste in nylon so that there will be enough space in the compound.

As we were working, she said to me Marvel, I know you love playing Reggae music, please play some with your phone for me☺️☺️☺️, I smiled at her and said, so you still remember my favorite music, there's no problem because am playing it right away for your listening pleasure 😊😊😊😊. After the little clean-up, we decided to sit outside just to take or feel the freshness of the atmosphere. A few minutes later, I decided to go back home. When I got home, I prepared food and ate for the night, brought out my phone, did some thread, and replied to some messages because going to bed by 11:10 p.m.


CONCLUSION


I thank God for the success of the day and I want to appreciate you for reading through my Diary, may the Good Lord bless us all, Amen.


#hive-naija

Title: My Lovely Diary
Section: Season 2 Episode 1
Words: 1028
Community support: 10% @hive-naija Beneficiary
Author: @caleb-marvel
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now