The boundaries I set when it comes to rendering Financial assistance to others

Money is the root of all evil, it is too much love for it that makes people engage in bad things, and it is also the lack of it that makes people suffer, it is important and has been turned into something that if we do not have it, we can never leave a comfortable life because comfort is luxury.

image.png

source

Technology makes life easier but it is not cheap, if you want to enjoy what it has to offer, you must be willing to spend on it, life is not balanced, some people have money in excess while some people have to toil day and night just to earn penny to eat.

One thing I hate the most is seeing people around me hungry because I have been in that position and I know how bad it is to be hungry and not have money to eat, this is why if someone comes to me for money to eat, I do not have the mind to turn down such request unless I have nothing on me too and it would still hurt that I could not help.

Sometime in 2016, it was a weekend, Saturday precisely. I was hungry and had nothing but 50 Naira on me, I starved myself from morning till evening with the mindset that I would use the money to buy biscuits and pure water when am done with taking my student extra lessons at their home and I also pray their parent can pay me the money they owe me but that is likely to happen because it was not the end of the month.

I left home hungry that evening and on my way to the place, this young boy approached me and told me he was hungry and that I should help him with money to eat, I looked into his eyes and I could see the hunger and pleading eyes and I was moved that I gave him the last 50 Naira with me, he was so happy and thanked me.

image.png

source

Did I just give out my last card? well, I was a bit glad that I could help the young boy, I taught the lesson with a hungry stomach and the parents didn't say anything about the money they owed me, I was disappointed...

On my way home, when I got to that same spot where I gave the boy my last 50 Naira, something miraculous happened. I received an alert of 15 000 Naira on my phone and the miraculous part of this was that it was not from my family or people who owed me money, it was from MMM a Ponzi scheme that I was into that crashed and people were already aware and have stopped paying, I gh [ get help] few weeks but nobody paid because they know it has crashed so I was shocked when the person paid the money, it must be an angel in disguise, that was how I used 50 Naira to get 15 000 Naira, I was so happy and fed well that day and I later ponder on the boy I helped that day, maybe that was God that testing my Faith.

When it comes to financial help regarding food, I have no boundaries but I set some boundaries in certain situations, A friend of mine[a lady] came to me that she wanted me to borrow her money and when I asked how much she wants to borrow, she said 200 000 Naira.

I said No, The reason why I turned her down was because she is a student and she does not have any work she is doing, borrowing her money is not the problem but how will she pay it back, I just knew she wouldn't be able to pay back cos why would someone not working be able to pay back 200k! even the working class find it difficult to pay that.

I prefer to lend the money I would be able to forget easily because one of the most common things that ruin friendships and relationships is money, there is this spirit that makes me not want to return the money they borrow and in the end, start avoiding the person that borrows them the money.

So I rarely borrow people money above 100k and before I can borrow money such an amount, I will confirm if he/she would be able to refund.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center