Hive Naija Prompt - My growth on the hive platform

Big kudos to the hive-Naija teams for their amazing prompt.

image.png

source

It helps the members to reminisce on the past, present, and future, just like this topic makes me remember my humble beginning in the crypto world using the hive platform as a pathway.

How time flies...

It is an endless journey but with each passing year, the story becomes more interesting.

Some years ago, in the year 2018, I had a very big dream of achieving 20,000 hive power, it looked like I was asking for too much, and never imagined I would be so close to achieving it.

The goal became achievable last year so I put in more effort to make it come true and with each passing day, I am getting closer.

I am at 17,500 currently and I hope to get to 18, 000 hive power at the end of this month.

How was I able to achieve this?

Engagement with others: Some people wonder how engagement is the key to success on Hive and how commenting or interacting with people with no hive power can make them grow.

Your friend might know a friend who knows a friend that have what you need

So when it comes to engagement, do not focus on people with a big chunk of hive power only, interact with those who do not have as well because you don't know who they know and they may have information that is not useful to them but very important to you.

I joined this platform through the help of a friend who got me connected to others already on the platform so I would say my beginning was not as bad as some others would say for themselves, but it got to a point that things started getting messy and that was because those who were supporting me had more people to support as people keeps joining every day.

It got to a point that I lost interest in blogging and decided to focus on contest more because that was paying me more than writing posts and I stopped blogging for some weeks and only did contests, during the time of the contest, we had some that involve the participants with the highest number of votes or highest votes in dollars on their comment becoming a winner, this particular contest made me know a lot of people on the hive platform from my country and I became close with some especially those who engage in such contest and one of the friends I made then introduce me to the discord chatting app where I met other hivers from other parts of the world...

This takes us back to what I said up there that the friend of your friend might have what you need.So Treat people the same way but there is another lesson to be learned in this which is, to Focus on what works for you and not envy or try to copy Mr.B because he is doing well in his niche or choice..

Lastly is Dedication and Passion

Hard work is one of the important factors needed to become successful in life, the effort is needed to become a winner in life and hence why we need to be dedicated, don't be active for 2 weeks and disappear for 1 month, that only jam the door we have been trying to open, consistency is the key to becoming successful on this platform and any other place.

Just keep doing what you love here and you will have a reason to celebrate with others someday.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker, and crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center