An unexplained situation

source
"Life is a lesson the more you grow the more you learn"
It was an eye saw when my uncle asked me, wale would you like to follow me to our town festival (egungun festival) without hesitation I said yes I will.
I was very happy to embarked on this journey with my uncle in a town called oke agbo in ijebu igbo
Then we stay in Abuja and I always love travelling with him a lot because we always have a lot to drink and eat on the way with his toyota Camry, this is not the first time we've been travelling together but my first time with him to go my father's village for egungun festival.
I was so happy then, am 12years old then because I can still remember vividly that it was my birthday month on December period, we took off early in the morning by 6am, it was on Friday morning because the festival is on Saturday. He has been narrating the festival to me that its always a remarkable one when I visit this boost my decision to follow him.
On that same day of our journey we had terrible experience on the road firstly we had a flat tire which took us too long to fix because it was a very unbusy road so hardly we can locate a vulcanizer to fix it. It remains about 2 hours to get there when we had an information that robbers are on the same road robbering this makes my uncle to park for 2hours before we can continue our journey.
At last we get to the village about 11pm, most of the villagers have slept hardly we can see people passing by I didn't worry because apart from what we face on the road it was an awesome journey, he did not allow my mouth to stop a seconds I think you understand, am always singing with something eatable that I credit him. have even slept of by the time we got to the village he's the one that wake me and immediately I check my time which was around 11pm.
My grandfather have been waiting for us to arrive on getting home we hate pounded yam with vegetable that same night it was as if I went there to celebrate my birthday.
The next morning was this day that I will never forget in my life and has made me never to visit there again in my entire life. It was a beautiful Saturday morning everyone was preparing for the egungun festival even me and we all set to go there we are three in number, all the masquerade are out singing and dancing suddenly he had a strong voice shouting you will die! On hearing this everyone ran even my uncle did not know when a guy of age 16year or so flog me with cane I did not count it until midnight my body started inching me and start swelling up before I knew it I started shaking a serious cold start catching me, I was giving some herbal medicine that midnight then my body calm down a little bit. The next morning what I saw is that I can't talk nor move then my grandpa says the cane I was flog with has been soak with herbal medicine. It took me a week before I can get better and what I notice was the cane still leave a scar on my back till today.
I promise myself never ever will travel to such place again in my life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center