Too Good To Be Good 😊.


My Naija people!! How una dey!


Life and wonders, at times we just tend to see life differently or have different perspectives and ideas about life. Yet we still have to live in it. It's at times so painful that we get to meet with some people in life and never get to meet them ever again. Sometimes we might be destined to meet again but it takes a matter of years.

I have wished I could stay connected with my loved ones for a very long time. People who know me and my flaws, yet still wish to stay by my side. It's not easy to know some secret traits about someone and still adjust to them.

I lived with a roommate while I was in a higher institution. He became a close friend of mine till date. I don't know how or where those vibes came from but we love to take each other back. His friends became my close friends and he also did the same.

I never knew he had been studying me for some time, probably since when we met each other, I was also doing the same thing on my end. I realized some of his attitudes that I think he could adjust to, told them to him and he changed. And also there are some I can't even tell him because I feel they have become a part of him.

One day he called me and we were having a discussion. I felt it must have been in his mind to utter those words to me but he might just be awaiting the perfect time. He said Abdulqudus! And I answered. Then he added, Do you know why I like you?

I looked at him surprisingly. Thinking about where his conversation was heading, he said to me,

“You are a good person. And one of the best I ever met in my life”

I went speechless for some time because I knew it came from the deepest part of his heart. And then what came to my mind was how not to change and become worse over time. My fear is not being able to handle such acclaimed traits or characters in the long run.

I told him. “I am not what you think I am”. And then he said, “This is more of a reason why I like you”. You are so humble, friendly, and just a good person. I appreciated his kind words and the love he showed. I knew I had my bad side but he must have overlooked that and saw what he felt. I am on a positive view.

One other trait I don't know and was told by mum. It’s something that happens whenever I sleep. Most times I am always affected by a cold and it causes catarrh when I inhale any form of dust.

She told me that there is a kind of noise I make from hitting my tongue against my mouth, but I don't know. I denied it at first and then later I got to relax and study by myself then I realized I do that for real after my roommate once told me about it too. Since then I tried to adjust myself and stop it as much as I could.

HEADER FROM MY DEVICE CAMERA



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center