community
"Hola Comunidad de Catarsis es para mi un gusto saludarles y contar un poco de mi experiencia sobre el apego! Gracias por recibirme"

[ENG] About attachment and other things 🍀

Hello friends of the hive, I hope you had a good weekend and a good Monday for everyone.

As a reminder: every line in this entry is written from the most subjective and personal feeling, that one can have. I would be very happy if you feel identified or at least a little bit, so that you can understand that at least you are not completely alone.

photo1697472008.jpeg
(San Cristóbal, Táchira, Venezuela)

From a very young age I understood a little bit what the feelings were to love mom, dad to understand what that meant, and with a little bit of maturity you learn to really love with all that all that involves, I was always too critical to attachment.

Attachment to absolutely everything that involves material things, love, family, and perhaps the many attachments that human beings may feel.

Approximately 6 years ago I left home, and that was when I understood that I had to detach myself or at least try to do what is involved in being an only child raised in a bubble where many things were restricted that throughout all this time I have tried to think that it was always the right thing to do. But that attachment was there for a year total rootedness, all this was changing I understood that I had to start to forge or at least try to do what I to this day I think is all right for me in this way was my first shock to the reality of family detachment, to this day remains the same.

As for the material I understood it very quickly to get rid of material objects would undoubtedly be the best solution to many things, although today presented a number of addictions to technological devices is my unfinished business to get rid of the attachment to the disproportionate use of cell phone for example, but that will not be worthy of being judged today.

The strongest attachment and the one with which it has undoubtedly been more complicated for me to live with is with people, obviously important people in my life. Friendships, relationships, whatever. I get used very quickly to people, to their gestures, to what they don't like, to what they do like, to their favorite foods, to those that are not so much but without a doubt I learn too quickly to the point of remembering it in time even when those people are no longer in my life, but absurdly I do it and I understand that everything is wrong about it.

photo1697472008 (1).jpeg
(San Cristóbal, Táchira, Venezuela)

My purpose or at least the initial intention was to vent that frustration of not knowing how long a person, a thing, a feeling can last in your life that even if you do not want it, you must let go of them someday and there just at that moment you will notice the emptiness that all the above has to leave in the life of each one, and perhaps there is no turning back, you have to return to everything you have felt, you felt.

I end these lines, wishing you to be very happy with your attachments to whatever it is that makes you feel full and complete, but always keep in mind that all that at some point will no longer be in your life and yet everything must continue.

[ENG] About attachment and other things 🍀

This is a cross post of @sherollac/eng-about-attachment-and-other-things by @sherollac.

Hola Comunidad de Catarsis es para mi un gusto saludarles y contar un poco de mi experiencia sobre el apego! Gracias por recibirme

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center