Something simple that proved very difficult // Algo sencillo que resultó muy difícil

Hello my friends of catharsis, this community allows me to unburden myself and renew my strength, also maybe my experiences will help others to fight against adversity, because we must always have strength to overcome any obstacle.

Today is one of those days in which I feel the overwhelming need to release tensions, my heart beats with intensity before the imminent visit of my youngest son, who two and a half years ago undertook the journey through Central America to the United States in search of realizing his dreams and obtaining a better future.

Hola mis amigos de catarsis, esta comunidad permite desahogarme y renovar mis fuerzas, también puede que mis vivencias le sirva a otros para luchar frente a las adversidades, ya que tenemos que siempre tener fuerzas para superar cualquier obstáculo.

Hoy es uno de esos días en los que siento la necesidad abrumadora de liberar tensiones, mi corazón late con intensidad ante la inminente visita de mi hijo menor, quien hace dos años y medio emprendió la travesía por Centro América hacia Estados Unidos en busca de realizar sus sueños y obtener mejor futuro.


These have been difficult days for me, because on many occasions I have felt the need to have him and his sister, who also lives there, close to me.

Han sido días difíciles para mí, pues en no pocas ocasiones he sentido de tenerlo cerca tanto a él como a su hermana que también vive allá.


In the midst of this cocktail of emotions, I embarked on the task of preparing the house to welcome my son with open arms and with everything in order. However, what seemed to be a simple process has turned into an unexpected and exhausting challenge. The search for quality and beautiful paint at an affordable price has turned into an odyssey, where every attempt to find the perfect shade has resulted in disappointment.

En medio de este cóctel de emociones, me embarqué en la tarea de preparar la casa para recibir a mi hijo con los brazos abiertos y con todo en orden. Sin embargo, lo que parecía ser un proceso sencillo se ha convertido en un desafío inesperado y agotador. La búsqueda de pintura de calidad y bonita a un precio accesible se ha tornado en una odisea, donde cada intento de encontrar el tono perfecto ha resultado en una decepción.



The difficulties in getting the right paint have been just the beginning of a series of setbacks that have been sapping my patience and resilience. The painter in charge of beautifying the fences of the house, besides demanding a high cost for his work, has shown a remarkable lack of commitment and professionalism.

Las dificultades para conseguir la pintura adecuada han sido solo el comienzo de una serie de contratiempos que han ido minando mi paciencia y resiliencia. El pintor encargado de embellecer las rejas de la casa, además de exigir un alto costo por su trabajo, ha demostrado una notable falta de compromiso y profesionalismo.


Their constant tardiness, informality and lack of compliance with the agreements reached have generated in me an increasing level of stress and concern.

Su constante tardanza, informalidad y falta de cumplimiento con los acuerdos pactados han generado en mí un creciente nivel de estrés y preocupación.


The idea that my son could arrive by surprise at any moment and find a half-finished house fills me with anxiety and fear. I wish with all my being that every corner of this home reflects the love and dedication with which I have prepared for his arrival. I long for the varnished furniture to shine with new life, for the walls to gleam with freshness and for every detail to be in place to welcome him with joy and pride.

La idea de que mi hijo pueda llegar de sorpresa en cualquier momento y encontrarse con una casa a medio terminar me llena de ansiedad y temor. Deseo con todo mi ser que cada rincón de este hogar refleje el amor y la dedicación con los que he preparado su llegada. Anhelo que los muebles barnizados brillen con nueva vida, que las paredes reluzcan con frescura y que cada detalle esté en su lugar para recibirlo con alegría y orgullo.


However, the reality is that disappointment has taken hold of me. Each obstacle, each setback, has been sapping my energy and enthusiasm, leaving room for annoyance and disappointment. Not being able to control this situation and having to depend on the goodwill of others has generated some stress in me.

In the midst of this mix of emotions and unforeseen events, I try to remain calm and serene. I recognize that the most important thing in this wait is not the material details or the perfection of the decorations, but the unconditional love and genuine connection that unites my son and me. Deep down, I know he will arrive with a heart full of love and gratitude, ready to embrace me tightly and enjoy every moment we are together, regardless of the state of the house.

Sin embargo, la realidad es que la decepción se ha apoderado de mí. Cada obstáculo, cada contratiempo, ha ido minando mi energía y entusiasmo, dejando espacio a la molestia y la desilusión. El no poder controlar esta situación y tener que depender de la buena voluntad de otros, ha generado en mí un poco de estrés.

En medio de esta mezcla de emociones e imprevistos, trato de mantener la calma y la serenidad. Reconozco que lo más importante en esta espera no son los detalles materiales ni la perfección de la decoración, sino el amor incondicional y la conexión genuina que nos unen a mi hijo y a mí. En el fondo, sé que él llegará con el corazón lleno de amor y gratitud, dispuesto a abrazarme con fuerza y a disfrutar de cada momento que estemos juntos, sin importar el estado de la casa.


So today, in the midst of so much turmoil, it gives me strength to think that the true beauty of this encounter lies in love, understanding and acceptance. The obstacles and difficulties have served to strengthen me, I am painting myself and I am happy to be able to do so.

Así que hoy, en medio de tanto desconcierto, me da fuerzas pensar que la verdadera belleza de este encuentro reside en el amor, la comprensión y la aceptación. Los obstáculos y las dificultades han servido para fortalecerme, estoy pintando yo y me siento feliz de poder hacerlo.



The images are my own.

I used the Translator DeepL.

Las imagenes son de mi propiedad

Utilicé el Traductor DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center