The Faeroe Islands - Series

This is a collection of my series of three posts about the Faeroe Islands. I created the posts in a per island manner to provide useful insights for those who like to travel there and look for specific information about one island or the other.

IMG_3848-HDR-Pano-Edit-Edit-Edit-Edit-Edit-2.jpg

1. Vagar

@thijsvermeer/faeroe-islands-vagar

Vagar island, the first island I visited during my trip to the Faeroe. The nature is epic and some of the most breathtaking scenery's are found on this island. From a floating lake to fairy-tale like waterfalls and landscapes.

2. Streymoy and Sandoy

@thijsvermeer/faeroe-islands-streymoy-and-sandoy

There is a lot to see on Streymoy when it comes to nature and landscape photography. But also for hikers there are amazing routes trough the highlands and mountains. And even while driving I had to pull over every other time to make pictures of the enormous vistas the island provides.

3. Eysturoy and Kalsoy

@thijsvermeer/faeroe-islands-eysturoy-and-kalsoy

It's hard to pick a favorite island on the Faeroe, but if I had to choose I would be Kalsoy. I love that island! But as I said, it's hard to pick if not impossible. The Faeroe are magical and every island has it's special places and beauty.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center