RE: RE: What does it mean to be poweless?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean to be poweless?

RE: What does it mean to be poweless?

Thanks for this. For many the word powerlessness brings up many different feelings and it is often misconstrued within the recovery rooms. Outsiders see it as a cope out for the addict and if you have ever watched Intervention on TV the addicts often make statements indicating that this powerlessness is the reason for their ongoing use. What powerlessness means to me is if I put put something in my body that alters my perception I am powerless over what happens. I am absolutely not powerless to avoid that first use. One thing thats often gets mistaken is it is the first use that gets you not where you end up. Jen Addict

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center