SOME SOOTHING MEMORIES BEFORE I FALL ASLEEP

The year was 2007. I had a different camera but the same passion for visual exploration of everything nature has to offer. Since I didn't blog or anything like that back then, I used to wander across the woods, seashores, and meadows from dawn to dusk sometimes. Nowadays I always go home earlier, to prepare and publish something that I'm proud of or at least not too embarrassed to show to Hivers and also to people who know me here in my real life.

(Enlargeable)

This Wednesday, I spent most of the day outdoors, so I decided to create a relatively short post with some old photographs I never published before.
In this opening picture, you can see one of the unpaved roads that leads through the coastal area called Marlera. The scientific name of the plant that produced tons of beautiful yellow flowers is Spartium junceum. In the following photograph ...

... you can take a look at some ordinary coastal rocks of Marlera.

These are the Centaurea decipiens flowers. That's all I can say about this shot. In the following photograph ...

... you can see two flowers of the same kind that were growing very close to each other.

(Enlargeable)

This photograph was taken on a windy day. The reeds entered the scene while I was portraiting the sea.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see two shots in which the coastal reeds are the main protagonists.

The little red spheres shown in this photograph, are the fruits of the thorny climbing plant scientifically known as Smilax aspera.

(Enlargeable)

It's late at night right now while I'm writing this post. A few more words and I'll be ready to sleep.

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS, NEW OR OLD, ARE MY WORK - GOOD NIGHT.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center