EMPTY BOTTLES IN THE EMPTY SPACE

I mean, the space wasn't completely empty but the emptiness sounded good for the title. With that emptiness in mind ...

(Enlargeable)

... I decided to create a GIF that makes the somewhat empty atmosphere of the deserted beach closer to the idea of the void.

(Enlargeable)

Here's how the scenery really looked on that cold but sunny winter day. Pretty empty and surreal, isn't it?

(Enlargeable)

Empty bottles were floating in the calm shallow water of the bay.

(Enlargeable)

The year was 2016, and Christmas wasn't far.

(Enlargeable)

These bottles can look like floating garbage at first sight, but they are kind of recycled in these shallows, actually. They have a function here. The bottles are small makeshift buoys tied to the weights on the sandy seabed.

(Enlargeable)

In this shot, the sky is decorated with a flock of seagulls.

(Enlargeable)

At one point, while preparing the visual part of this post, I got bored by the brightly illuminated scenery, so I turned the day into an artificial night through the gradient map option in Photoshop.

The vertical bottles are especially cool to me. Don't know why, though. I mean, they look more like some kind of figurines or characters in that position, that's why ... I guess.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see a green vertical bottle and the horizontal colorless one next to each other. Ah, what a lovely pair ... don't you think?

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see what happened when I added some intense eighties colors to the scene.

(Enlargeable)

In this photograph, you can see more seagulls. The birds are just small dots in the picture, but no one can say that they aren't there. I mean, you can always say it, of course, but - prove it if you can.

I don't know what to tell you about this shot. Just another green bottle. A horizontal one.

(Enlargeable)

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency