RE: RE: Walking my Kite around the Tidal Basin
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking my Kite around the Tidal Basin

RE: Walking my Kite around the Tidal Basin

A kite will fly if it finds enough wind to lift it and keep it in the sky. Successful kite flight depends upon establishing and maintaining a balance between the upward force of lift, the downward force of gravity, and the backward force of drag.

Not literally, because I currently do not have a real kite, but I would like to fly my kite. I am speaking metaphorically/figuratively. Kite is life in this case. I would like to enjoy it without worries. Hopefully soon I will. I am trying.

The cherry trees were g gift of friendship to the People of the United States from the People of Japan. More than 3,000 trees are in and around the streets of Washington, DC... Strolling the Tidal Basin, especially in the company of cherry blossoms makes such a tranquil setting, reflecting the beauty of the day.

Recently I realized from this article that we have a complete row of cherry blossom trees on the Várkonyi square in Szolnok, Hungary, and they were planted for similar reasons.

"The attraction is a reminder of our twin town relationship with the Japanese city of Yuza, and was planted in 2015 on the initiative of the Hungary-Japan Friendship Society, but Japanese cherry trees had already been planted in Szolnok before.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center