ways to a purposeful living

l never back down at any point in time, seeing the sunlight of the day, make me more thoughtful and strong to encourage myself and anyone who lives within me that, we are still onto our goals as far as our heart feels and accept it.

Moreover, l have seen that my life is also moving in the right direction since the day l stop going back to the house when lt ls late, and most importantly, l do not have to called someone while he/she was sleeping to come and open the gate for me.

l was on this lifestyle of going out and coming back late to the house at night for quite sometime, and lt wasn't that l would be somewhere far, most of the times, lt will be at a place that's close to where l lived, but the deal was, l never looked at my time a bit to know that lt was late in the night, because, the excitement seems to be getting to me as at that time.

l understand that people go out ln the evening time, either to the park or somewhere they loved to hang out, but lt doesn't make sense to me anymore lf l am outside in the evening time and do not go back when the night ls young. preferably, by 6:35 PM or highest, to be at home by 7:20 PM.

what makes me stop lt was, l came back one particular night and the gate of the residence was locked, then l knocked on lt, although someone came out to open lt for me, inside my heart l felt that i was disturbing his sleep.

l said to myself that i am going to stop going out at night, but it didn't happen so fast, because l find lt difficult to stop a particular thing at once, yet l was happy lt all goes well, and l pulled myself away from a thing like that.

I used to find cooking as a thing l wouldn't be able to do, there were always a kind of fear in me each time I thought of making food, but l am happy l fought that fear and l can cook so many foods for myself right now and for someone without having fear that l will not do it well.

The good part is, l even find out that l was a very good cook with an inborn cooking skills, although i started with those foods that was very easy for me to make, but other times I go for something that was somehow difficult to prepare, what i never stop to do was to watched videos on those recipes, today, l do not think l have many foods that will take me long to nailed it and serve myself.

l feels excited most of the times knowing that l can cook, and more excited ln knowing that l have been able to beat the fear that wanted to make me worthless of cooking.

lmages are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center