Thought from within

I grew up hearing this statement of 'different strokes for different folks'. I understand it better now that I am an adult and growing up. Sometimes, what turns you off is a turn-on for another person. There is what I like that some other people may abhor.

Physical appearance is what everyone usually looks out for, everybody wants to look good as much as they can. Unfortunately, not everyone is working towards looking the way they want. For instance, some people like to be slim and physically fit, yet eat all kinds of junk and don't like to exercise their bodies.

And some like to be fat but not eat food that can make them gain their desired weight.

I am one of those who want to maintain a fit stature and be physically fit. I don't like belly fat and excess weight so I can do anything to make me maintain my physical fitness. Recently, I discovered that I was gaining excess weight and increased belly fat. This has made me worried over time and consequently pushed me to do different workouts so I can reduce unnecessary weight.

In the course of searching for how to lose excess weight, I discovered that drinking water frequently aids in weight loss. Also, some exercises can make one lose weight and burn belly fat. I am glad I found out and I have been doing them to facilitate my weight loss.

In the last few days, I have lost some calories and I am a bit satisfied as I feel lighter and can do some chores I found difficult or stressful before now.

What caught my attention this morning while I was engaged in my usual workout was the comment of someone who said "She is looking for the fat I was burning". She is thin and will likely do or eat whatever that can make her gain the weight and fat I want to burn.

In essence, I concluded that 'different strokes for different folks'

Thanks to @wesphilbin for the opportunity to share my thoughts with others.

Thanks so much for reading, I would like to hear from you if you like the plus size or want to be physically fit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center