How my parents changed me as a person

Hello, my lovely thoughtful community. Today I want to talk about something which my parents taught me. I still hold that specially in my heart. They taught me to always reflect on life and always making sure that I am not hurting anyone. Another thing they taught me is always being grateful for what I have. To people and to God.

Untitled design.jpg

What is reflecting on life? It is that always thinking deeply about our surroundings. What is the reason behind this is happening this way or why not the other way. What choices should I make in a specific situation. They taught me to always think about these things. It has really helped me to make good decisions in my life. Because I always think twice before taking any big decisions. I have to always think about what outcome will be for an action.

They taught me to always making sure I am not hurting anyone. It can be by mouth like saying bad things or by hand like doing bad things and fighting. There are different kinds of people who live in this world. Their lives are very different from us. I always tried to feel how it might make them feel. What if I was in their position. This feeling helps me making right decisions and helping others. I felt that being kind is very important.

But it is not always easy to make decisions as a teen now. Sometimes situations are complex. I have to think about both options. I am not saying it is not relevant now. The teaching is still relevant. But it is not simple anymore. For example, when my mom would see someone struggling she first tried to understand why they are upset and then find a way to help. On the other hand my dad will help me see the bigger picture. He will ask “What if this happened to you”? This is just one example. There are many example like this.

I used to not pray daily before when I was a bit young. Now after becoming a teen I understand that it is not only for adults. I need to talk to God about what is happening in my life. It made me feel I was closer to God and helped me prevent bad deeds. After I started praying daily I felt a change in my life. I felt relaxed and better. From that moment I never left a single prayer. Now I am a far more better person and continue to pray 5 times a day. This is one of the best decision of my life.

There are also many other things my parents taught me. I specially mentioned these because I felt they are special. I am still learning new things from my family and friends and others. It is growing me everyday as a human being.


photo taken on xiaomi

Hеy, I'm Niloy also u can call me nbats. I'm from Bangladеsh. I lovе rеading books whеnеvеr I gеt thе chancе. I’m a bookworm and a travеlеr, I likе to еxploring nеw placеs and culturеs. I also еnjoy travеling to nеw placеs and lеarning about diffеrеnt culturеs. I think еvеryonе has a uniquе story to sharе, and it's important to takе thе timе to listеn and lеarn from еach othеr.

JOIN US NOW!

AND GET ENLIGHTENED💡

TERMINAL 4EVER💗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now