Do I still connect to my "Inner child".

source

Hello hivians. First time here, please welcome me.
The term ‘inner child’ stirs up a positive response in me reminding me about having a happy childhood. It represents the fun moments, the fun part of being a child and just remembering it brings about these positive emotions, positive emotions are stirred, sometimes happy, sometimes just amazed at what my little self could do. Sometimes it reminds me of when the world was really better, times were better and wasn't so complicated as this.

Yes I know that it can stir up positive vibes but on the other hand people do not really connect to their inner child because of fear and the suffering they went through. We are different and certainly our childhood differs like we all, there are people who had really fun moments but some people went through really bad time and connecting with their inner child depending on the emotional state of their childhood. Some people faced abuse, some people didn't get attention, some of us fell sick for a very long time and couldn't even enjoy the fun of childhood and also brings a very different perspective to childhood making it possible to connect to the inner child.

The second time seeing this phrase was here, heard about it when a close person was dealing with childhood traumas and fears. Almost every kind of therapy implies talking to your inner child, addressing it kindly, and trying to understand it. A process like this helps you to be very strong emotionally.

For me I really connect to my inner child because there's always this feeling of freedom and a nudge to always play even when big. Like all of a sudden I just find myself playing, of just get curious like the little ones and just act out how I feel.

Lastly, the phrase ‘inner child’ points how out one's childhood was able to shape their life of today. This journey is an individual one but we can also say it's a collective one because of how we all struggled and our history, same as we all hope and for a better now and then.

source

Radiant, Elegant and Authentic.
@melove

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center