Finding ground and calm during a storm.

Hello guys, this is my first time posting in this community. So I hope you enjoy it.

I think everyone has this day our period where they feel everything is crumbling or is not going in order. Things just feel wrong and all the negative feelings come together as one at that moment.

Well I also feel these things too, sometimes I just want to shoot myself away from the world a little just want to be in my own world.

Well eventually we all have to face whatever is putting us in these positions because if we don't it might end up consuming us.

SILENCE

I believe in having space and bubbles. When I feel choked or suffocated I like to go to places that help me keep everything out and let me be by myself. At that point I begin to think of all the things that are making me down, the pressure, and all that.

Sometimes I just laying down with your eyes closed and having that time just for yourself can do wonders to the soul and body, I don't know if I am the only one that this works for but it is very effective in helping me collect myself.

Pexel

MUSIC

Another one is music. I am someone that loves listening to music a lot no matter the time or place. You can see me listening to music and it is very cool at times to listen to music.

Also knowing the music that works for you is also an advantage in getting calm. It helps me a lot to just put on my earpiece and be in the music, letting me in my own little world at that moment.

And times like that I feel like I can handle anything that I have to face, taking away the pressure and fear. After all this I am able to find my center and I feel refreshed knowing that I can have a sound mind now.

At the same time there are people who can handle themselves and find their center easily no matter the situation, I think people like that are superhumans though😅. I also think that different people have different ways they find their center.

Finding one's center is very dependent on the person in question and their practice of being grounded differs.

Lots of love from jhymie🥰

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center