Building a time machine my response.

To me going back to building time machine has so many significance, good and bad, crying and laughing, screaming and huggings, learning and re - learning from past events. So many emotions are attached to building a time mechine.


This makes me sad, standing behind was my immediate younger sister, standing with her was the younger sister to my father, sitting down there. The oldest among them was my paternal grandmother, next to her sitting down was my own mother just recently. It makes me cry!. This is my most treasured memory about these precious people. I gathered their pictures from different places to make it one whole enlargement.

Honestly, building a time mechine is a bittersweet, with of course so much mixed feelings. Some times i want to remember some of the juicy events that had happened, some other times, i want to delict those negative memories entirely from my memory bank. Very hard to achieve though....i see myself keep living with these memories, recircling them and struggling within myself.

Surfice it to say, that we actually need all of them to be able to acknowledge most perceptions of the past, most actions that had happened to get us wiser, fix some regrets we have, making us be more resilient, optimistic and to conquer some negative objectives and projections, to face our fears and to conquer them, to be able to stand firmly today and for the future...

Dwelling on the negative past events actually gradually destroys and drains our present and the future because whatsoever we allow in our minds makes or mares us.

That's why we are told to renew our minds daily for out of it are the issues of life by the holy book. Most of the times, my mind runs up and down, and around many of the significant events that had happened in my personal life and my family particularly. Growing up, i had a lovely parents that were exceptionally and intentionally cherished by us their children and people from far and near. Today, they're no more.

Suddenly, they started going to the great beyond. It looked like jokes but in the real sense, these were real situations that can never, never be reversed. I couldn't believe they were happening but they of course were happening!!. I have been circulating in my eyes mind how we were and how we are now. The difference is very clear and may never be the same again. which has nothing to either actually add to me rather than wishing the negative happenings never did happen.

If it were possible, i would like to build a time machine of retrieving them back from wherever it is that they all have gone to, hug them, love them again, share some stories with them, laugh again with them. Continue to live with them. But lo...., like the dream of the night all these lovely people have gone. The only memory of them is this picture and their memories of how they were, who they actually were all in my mind. There are so many reservoirs of stories in my heart to let them know about but absolutely impossible and it's regrettable. It breaks my heart to building a time mechine in this aspect of my life right now.

Apart from this negative aspect of building a time machine, there are juicy part to it. Like when in my presence my daughter successfully delivered a bouncing baby girl last year. It's a beautiful memory i can't let go. It's just equivalent to the time i got wedded with my husband. It triggers so much joys and adorable memories to me. I love it....💕 😂.


Myself and my daughter on her baby's naming ceremony day. It tickles my fancy anytime i remember this day ❤️.

Life is a teacher, sometimes we learn the hard ways, some other times, we learn in a positive good ways There are the good, the goodly and the best sides to life. As i have also mentioned above the one i do not want to remember, these are the ones i love remembering as many times as possible.

Thank you for reading through my post, keep coming we move forward to win together.

This is actually my answer to this thoughtfuldaily weekly prompt #12.

All pictures and contents are mine. Pictures are captured through my Tecno spark 8 phone camera.

Thank you again for coming.
@ijebest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments