MAKE THE MOST OF WHAT YOU ARE GIVEN

It's really easy to want to live someone else's life but then the truth is when you are given that opportunity to do so, you will surely wish for your own life sooner than later. One thing we most times fail to realize is that we all have different roles to play on Earth and trying to be someone else means neglecting your duties.


IMG_20231101_232612_423.jpg


Yes, we all want and hope for a better life but that is not determined by us. We can't have the life we wish for when we work so hard and tirelessly, we just somehow merit it. We working hard and tirelessly is a good push to putting ourselves out for a better life but that is not what qualifies us to get a good life. We just have to learn to see the good in the life we have because I feel that is the surest way to change most narratives of our lives.

As humans, it is almost impossible not to wish for someone else's life at some point in our lives but then we should learn to quickly snap out of it and focus on our own lives so others will be the ones wishing for our kind of lives. Be contented with what you have and that doesn't mean anyone should stop working but it means we should always learn to make do with what our efforts fetch us at every point of our lives and keep trying with every given opportunity to make it better.

IMG_20231028_154352_847.jpg

I know how many times I've been in a position when I start questioning my kind of person and wishing I was someone else but then, in a long run I always end up being grateful for my life. No matter how unfulfilling your life might be, it will interest you to know that someone somewhere is praying so hard to get just half of your kind of life so never think it was a mistake you been anywhere you are right now.

It's all a privilege and I think that's why someone said "when there is life there is Hope. No matter how difficult a situation might be, as long as you have life, it means you still have an opportunity to do better. You still have more opportunities to shape your life better than it was yesterday. Making a move to improve on your life is something we will always find ourselves doing except in some special cases.

IMG_20231101_232522_574.jpgIMG_20231101_232547_146.jpg

I love singing a lot but then I came to realize that I've been doing myself more harm than good because I always see myself as a total novice when it comes to singing. I remember someone once told me I was trying to be humble to a fault. As a music lover, I've heard so many people sing and I do know they are way far better than me but then that doesn't stop me from giving myself an opportunity to do even better.

Even in cases when people tell me how beautiful my voice is, I always try to limit myself by saying I'm not that good. Well, for the obvious reasons, I don't want to sound like too proud or sound like someone that is the most fortunate one but then that is wrong of me. Instead the least I could have done for myself was say thank you to such compliment and keep trying to do better.

I do love what I do but sometimes I just feel like my voice at singing is not so great, so I should just keep quiet and not sing and even if I want to, I shouldn't let the next person hear me. I was my own limitation to how far I can go in getting a really good singing voice but that has to change and it is changing now.

IMG_20231026_070055_013.jpg

Now I just want to learn how to be grateful for every little thing I can do and keep improving on myself. And I feel you also have to know this and that's why I took my time to write about it. Never ever think where you are is a mistake, like someone said, if life gives you lemons make lemonade. Never give yourself a reason to want someone's life, always know you are just enough and nothing can change that.

And even as you are accept yourself, be careful and always learn how to get better at the things you know you are lacking and don't just feel relaxed and nonchalant to those things you see in yourself or others see in you that needs adjustment, keep working on those weaknesses and become a better version of yourself.

Until next time, stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Images used are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center