Thoughtful Thursday prompt #15: Being able to sow the seed of thoughtfulness. #LOH inspired Post.

Hello my thoughtful people. Welcome to my blog. Thank you @thoughtfuldailyposts and @ladiesofhive, y'all are doing a great one.

Being a thoughtful person can be a very complex process, and is based on one’s own feeling and observed or experienced interpersonal relationships. Throughout my life, I have always tried to encourage people as well as bring only positive vibes into people’s lives in addition to my own life. I have faced life to a level that i can just relate to almost everything. You can't comfort a person if not comforted. You can't helped if not helped and so on and do forth.

In an effort to spread thoughtfulness one way that I make a conscious effort is through listening. Telling a person you understand them and how they feel, it helps them feel connected. Some people gain enough confidence knowing that their words will not be ignored, people will be comfortable to open up, and share their experiences and struggles, and this particular act of thoughtfulness can make the person feel comfortable to talk about other things and they'll be surprised to see the strengths that they possess. Now I come in as a mediator and I take the role of making people acknowledge the aspects and part of their life they never saw or might have been buried.

Thoughtfulness can also be spread by sharing experiences. Just like I said I have faced life to a certain level and I have testimonies of triumph over obstacles. When you speak from experience you are able to relate to what people think they are passing through. If I am sharing my experience about failure and development, I may not know but it may encourage the people around me to see failure in a more positive light.

Saying thank you and showing acts of gratitude is another way. When a person learns to be grateful it will go a long way in helping to maintain positive attitudes from people around because people value and feel encouraged when thanked. Being grateful has become like a habit for me, and it has not only haelped me strengthen my personal well-being, by following this practice, I not only inspire others to think positively but also practice it. Encouragement is just another thing when striving to spread thoughtfulness. People have to really learn to say nice things to people, you don't know what that little statement might do. Also appreciate people's efforts, even the very little ones. In every opportunity I get in my life, I make sure to acknowledge the success of others in whatever they do; little accomplishments make big differences, and they need to know how much I appreciate their efforts to achieve their dreams. I try everyday to review all these practices within myself. The strive is all about mutual growth.

PS: All images by me
Stay blessed 🙏
Your favorite driver and teacher.
@etteuwad

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center