Take the Road that Speaks to You


When you come to a fork in the road, and you're not sure whether to go left or go right, just go left. ~ Yogi Berra


IMG_0584 Wed.JPG


My mind's made up, left it will be, directly I go to see what I see. The weather is perfect for a chilled walkabout, the path broke in probably time and again. That doesn't make it less interesting to me, there are at least 30 paths to choose from, so every day is a new way until it is not.

Have you ever been at a crossroads in life? The fork in the road is merely metaphoric, the choices you make and do, are yours to keep, As the Cheshire cat in Alice in Wonderland asked, "Where do you want to go? I don't know, she said. Then, it doesn't matter, the cat said. Truth. So take the road that speaks to you.


IMG_0696 wed.JPG


When one is in a quandary about what to do, get them out, lace them up and see what nature is up to. I'm walking. It's Wednesday. #WednesdayWalk A match made in heaven! Yes, another! Mother Nature and I have a secret love affair. I have loved her forever and a day, I take it for granted that things will never change. Never take anything for granted. In my past, I have taken things and even people for granted, not on purpose, but, because I became too comfortable, forgetting the number one rule. Never take anything for granted, nor anybody. Eventually, I got it, never to forget again. Rekindling the fires once again took time and a healthy respect for things and people.


IMG_0710 wed.JPG


I had to hop over this winter overflow of the water-turned baby river, to get to the other side. It was worth it in the end. Little signs of life lay before me. Greenery too. I almost forgot what it looked like, especially if it wasn't an evergreen.


IMG_0718 wed.JPG


From a distance, it looked like a sandy beach, or perhaps that was wishful thinking, but at first glance, I had to look twice. Truly made me sigh, but, just for a moment. As much as I love summer, I love when winter takes its turn. I am in love with the four seasons and everybody gets their turn here. As it should be.


IMG_0702 wed.JPG


I am getting close to where the forest and woods meet the edge of my neighborhood. It was a short post, but, a long walk today. My cheeks got red and my ears hot. But, I feel like a million dollars, which incidentally, someday we will be saying a million crypto instead. Oh, won't that be nice when we can push that all over the globe?

A babbling stream? Brook? Either way, the sound of tinkling water heightened my awareness, so thank you, Mother Nature. The water slowly meanders across the floor of the woods, giving shelter to many and a food source for others. I like how they all help each other out. They are good neighbors. Indeed. Are you a good neighbor?


IMG_0724 wed.JPG


I want to thank @tattoodjay for hosting the #WednesdayWalk and the #MakeMeSmile challenge hosted by @elizacheng! Show me where you walked today, I want to see what you got to see. I hope you had a fabulous time and I think we should meet up here again next week! Until then, keep on smiling!! If you want to do the challenge, drop him a link on his #WedensdayWalk post so he can try to visit yours! Whatever your day looks like, it is always fun to take us along, rain or shine or even snow. You can't always have sunshine and rainbows, but, you can always have a #WednessdayWalk!


IMG_0765 tues.JPG


It must be the time of year, I have never seen the abundance of fungus around here like this. Of course, it is not really so much, but, considering I hardly ever see it, it is. Perhaps this will be the year of renewal, removing what does not belong and allowing for a refresher. We really need one.

All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


IMG_0781 wed.JPG


Blink your eyes and we are back in the neighborhood. Reindeer down!! Reindeer down! Seriously. Hello, neighbor? I think you forgot a little something when you took your decorations down. Raise your hand If you still have your decorations up. @wwweibe and @jacey.boldart, let me see a show of hands!

And just like that, this post is over! Come back tomorrow and we'll do it again! Flowers. There must always be flowers to color my world. #alwaysaflower Just for you, from me.


dogwood pic.png


𝓣𝓱𝓮 𝓔𝓷𝓭

20201121_162447ab denise 2.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Robert Frost


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center