Happy Mother's Day to You!


When memories start to fade, clip them back a bit... then provide food and water to the "cutting" while it is establishing roots.


I have a beautiful rose bush, right off my front porch where I can see it every time I leave the house. It was one of the last plants my mom gave me. She gave me many, but, that will always remain the last one. Over the years, there has been many swaps and given between us. She loved flowers, there was no doubt that we were responsible for the glow that washed over her face. I think of my mom today because it is Mother's Day and she was the most incredible mom ever! I think of how hard she worked, with nine kids, it was a given. I loved her and could see how she gave of herself, to us, my dad, her siblings, and neighbors, people in need. She had a beautiful heart.


roses from mom.jpg


I never knew I could miss someone so much until one day I needed my mom and she wasn't there. Lest I sound like I am going off the deep end about my mom, I'm not. I loved her, crawled up into her hospital bed and hugged her, holding her hand until she died. She was the best and I do miss her, but I have so many things surrounding me that remind me of her. I was lucky to have her as a mother and I cherish all of the beautiful memories.


Mommy and kids.jpg


My mom with the kids. I think they felt that same kind of love. They adored her, she was so fun to be with and she taught them practical things. How to knit, how to sew, then helped them make a quilt for me. She touched their hearts just like she touched mine. Tell me your best Mother story. Mothers just never get enough attention in print. What was the best trait you loved about your mother?


Today is a #BeautifulSunday by @Ace108, where we share our day in the most possibly beautiful way that we can. So having a day with the kids, breakfast in bed, flowers and dinner made for me, I guess I can call it a day, a definite #SublimeSunday in the making, by the Meister of my morning, @c0ff33a. I do love my @c0ff33 and he likes eclectic! A match made in heaven.

Love.png

freestocks-hOFNeJ9_B98-unsplash.jpg source


Breakfast in bed for me! Of course, that means I will have some company with their coffee and crumbles. I have been promised a bed change, so I am thinking I have got the best deal. Did I say that I adore family? Mother's Day is so very special to me, to them. They get to spoil me and I get to accept it. :))


IMG_9675 1.JPG


There were flowers to be had. We know that there is #alwaysaflower I always get the prettiest flowers, they love to pick flowers, their favorites are something they can find outside, in the woods, in the garden and last choice is at the florist.

Ready for a hike? Let's go! Raise your hand if hiking is in your itinerary today?


AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfbffAxjwqb8bsTtCbpmQ5zWb3X6bGF8NKKq3qwupLzJuEjHL7A1vBMvb4qrDB1iLt9EFvSQe5V3Har7EgYS8nTo6T9j1V3mCRcpQsLTg1N.jpg


We tend to forget that happiness doesn't come as a result of getting something we don't have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.
Frederick Keonig


Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers out there! ❤️


20210403_205346 happy mothers day card.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


20180606_220427.jpg


I know. We were a little goofy. It was the first time she was in Las Vegas. If you don't gamble and you are in Las Vegas for a while, you have got to do something.

And just like that, this post is over, come back tomorrow and we will do it again! Don't forget to call your Mother!

W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42Ycyswj1Tzss1cqTWCvrF2HGPcMKHifCuQ1yT7Cncf6MweiwZbf2C89cSmhmwBDh6bzz5kpfTLDNa3epU6ozDSeFhFM5dPoYDiF2VAYE1rPQ.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I -
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Robert Frost


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


silverbloggers logo.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center