Sirius, Orion, and Aldebaran

Remember when I posted my observation of the dragonfly constellation? (Orion & Sirius: The Dragonfly Constellation, 19 JAN 2022)
…Well I took some new pictures of my favorite winter stars, and noticed a new shape among them.

img_2480.jpg

img_2487.jpg
My original image, with graphic from thestarsandplanets overlaid as transparency.

And just in case anyone is curious:
img_2487.jpg
Not sure why that green arrow moved when I exported the image, but it’s intended to be pointing at the star, not near it.

img_2485.jpg
But when I look at all of them together, it makes the exact shape of those golden diamonds of light that I collected in my dreams ( Dream Journal 002). I’d never noticed it until right now, and I decided to write this up…in fact, I had to look at a star map to name Aldebaran because I’d never given it a second though before.

img_2490.jpg
This (SOURCE)is the reference map I used to identify the additional star.

Here is the group, captured from a slightly different perspective.
img_2482.jpg

img_2489.jpg

And here is one of Orion on his own. This was taken a few months prior, when he was much larger in the sky:
img_2493.jpg

Thanks for checking out some more of my photos, as always, I hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I enjoyed taking and sharing them!

img_2455.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency