CELEBRATION OF OUR GRADUATION AND RECOGNITION 🎀✨

Good morning, afternoon, or evening to everyone! How are you? I've read most of your blogs these past few days; they're fantastic! Anyway, I am here again to share another blog with you. But before that, I just want to ask: how did you guys celebrate such a special occasion like this? I just want to know if you don't mind.

Brown Aesthetic Bestfriend Photo Collage_20240609_151613_0000.png

Two weeks ago, me and my siblings had a graduation, moving up, and recognition ceremony. We were so glad yet a bit sad because the school year 2023-2024 has finally ended—mixed emotions, to be specific. To celebrate my moving up and my brother's graduation, my parents decided that we would eat outside since it was already late and we were a bit too tired to even cook. However, my mom wanted to call my grandma and aunties to join us as we celebrate this special moment. I am not against it, though. I love the fact that my mom doesn't forget her own siblings and mother at every celebration like this.

We just rode a tricycle on the way to the restaurant since we wouldn't be able to fit on the motorcycle.

IMG_20240606_184048.jpg

After 20 minutes or so, we finally arrived at the restaurant. My mom and dad immediately ordered because they knew that we were already hungry. They just ordered a simple boodle fight that was good for 6–10 people; actually, it was supposedly seafood, but they told us after they'd served the food that they ran out of seafood. We were a bit disappointed since we really expected our food to have some crabs, shrimp, clamps, and other seafood that were shown on the menu. Nevertheless, we still ate the food because we were really hungry and we just wanted to fill our stomachs.

IMG_20240609_145540.jpg

After eating, we had a little chitchat with each other and went home.

A day after that night, it was my sister's recognition as a Grade 2 student. She got the honor award, and of course, we have to celebrate it. Since it was also the same recognition date as my fellow younger cousins, their families and mine decided that it would be fun if we just ate together in a simple and affordable barbecue stall on the famous public beach in San Remigio, known as Lapyahan.

IMG_20240609_145659.jpg

While we were eating, a sculpted saint suddenly appeared, and when I was observing it, I realized that it was the Virgin Mary, and there were a lot of people behind it. They were doing a religious procession as they were celebrating their own fiesta. Unlike what we did to my father's hometown last month, they weren't saying any religious chants, and they were silent the whole walk. I am not judging them, though, since they have their own traditions on what they're going to do in some religious procession.

IMG_20240609_150006.jpg
My relatives were busy talking and laughing with each other when I decided to give the area some strolling. I am so glad I made that decision because I was immediately in love with the sunset. The beauty of it had me star-struck for a moment.

Messenger_creation_671e1245-5d48-4bcc-a83d-a6a750b04855.jpeg

I really enjoyed this simple celebration that I had with them. Making most of the moments that we are together as memorable as possible. How about you? What kind of celebration did you guys have after you graduated or your recognition? Did you also spend time with your family or friends? You don't need to answer if you don't want to☺️.

Thank you all for reading and continuously supporting my blog! Those are well appreciated. God bless you all! 🤍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments