Graduation Day: Looking back on our High School moments

Cream Minimal and Vintage Memories Photo Collage_20240601_101002_0000.png

Do you remember the days when you were still a high school student? Let me guess, you have a lot of fun and wonderful experiences that you'll never forget.

IMG_20240601_102152.jpg

Who among you experienced this on Valentine's Day, having a blind date and holding hands for a couple of minutes?

received_1451182412136464.jpeg

High school is the most memorable part of your life as a student.

This is where all the foolish things evolved. Also, this stage is where you start to have crushes, boyfriends, first love, heartbreak, being betrayed, and more. As we look back, we remember the good times and the lessons we've learned. We discovered our strengths, weaknesses, and passions.

One of the things I've experienced and will never forget in my high school days is my absent-mindedness. Have you experienced forgetting your lunch at home or cooking rice without water because you were always thinking about your school projects and forgot to pay attention to other things you were doing?

I failed to submit assignments on time even though they were already done because I left them at home, entered a room but forgot the purpose, set my alarm for 2:00 a.m. to finish projects but mistakenly set it for 2:00 p.m. due to being sleepy, rushed to school just to avoid penalties, and even when I was riding a vehicle, I noticed too late that it had already passed our house, resulting in an additional fare.

IMG_20240601_112550.jpg

When I first entered high school, I was so uncertain if I could survive this endless battle. I wasn't very expressive at that time, so I dealt with my problems alone. I only sought God's help to enlighten my mind. Until one day, I had a conversation with someone I wasn't close with.

IMG_20240601_113131.jpg

I had only met them once. I never knew and never thought that this person would soon become my best friend. We talked and talked until we became close friends, and then best friends. I found the guts to trust again because back then, I had experienced betrayal by a friend I thought was genuine. Now, I have a friend I can depend on whenever problems hit me.

IMG_20240601_113444.jpg

We have a six-year friendship, and I always thank God that He gave me a friend with whom I can share my problems, sadness, and happiness in my life. Our friendship changed me, and now I'm used to interacting with other people. I don't eat alone anymore, never study alone, and never go home alone. Since then, I made a lot of friends together with my classmates, and our bonds have grown even stronger.

This day is where we had a sports festival in our school.

Neutral Minimalist Romantic Photo Collage_20240601_104651_0000.png

Since my classmates didn't transfer to other schools, we spent many years growing up and learning together. We created cherished memories and supported each other, undergoing different challenges and overcoming them together.

received_315767977753295.jpeg

received_983938076224793.jpeg

received_230799440036275.jpeg

We never thought and expected that we would come this far. The miles of happiness and sadness we shared helped us become strong and independent. But as time went by, the time we spent together that we never thought would end in just the blink of an eye turned into memories.

IMG_20240601_114155.jpg

received_378031181684461.jpeg

It's hard to say goodbye, it's like a thorn that pierces my heart. Leaving someone close to you is difficult to do. We keep asking if we could stop time if we could go back to the days that we miss, but unfortunately, we know it's impossible. We always keep wishing for things we know will never come true, but even so, we still wish for them.

IMG_20240528_093410.jpg

IMG_20240529_145146.jpg

When we were confirmed as graduates in senior high school, our hearts filled with joy and excitement because, after all the encounters we'd gone through, our hard work finally paid off. But on the other hand, we felt sad because we knew this would be the last time we spent together. After this, we would go our separate ways and follow the paths we chose.

received_427449870091495.jpeg

received_890654582622391.jpeg

This is the truth we all have to face, nothing lasts forever. It's so hard to say goodbye to a place we are so comfortable with, but we know that endings are inescapable, just like a story that has an ending.

IMG_20230609_093738.jpg

IMG_20221216_145236.jpg

After many smiles and tears, our high school journey has come to a close, and we must say one last farewell. Many tears are shed during our graduation as we say goodbye to our dear friends. It hurts, but I know this is just the beginning of something new.

From this day on, we will go on to face our next journey. We will go to new schools, meet new friends, new classmates, new mentors, and create new wonderful experiences. Even though we may forget the faces of our teachers and friends, we will never forget the bonds that were carved into our souls.

See you soon, my dear classmates and friends! You are always and forever in my heart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center