Fibroid & Uterus Surgery

Greetings everyone. May your day always be happy and always accompany your day with all gratitude towards him.

Yesterday was the 17th of January, equivalent to Tuesday. Where it is a sacred date for me. I woke up as early as 6am because I had to be admitted to the ward at 7am.

When I arrived at the medical center, I was immediately urged to take my blood pressure and also weigh my body. At the same time, a saliva test must be taken before entering the ward.

I was placed in a two-bed room because the one-bed room was full. The daily price for this 2-bed room is rm120. At the same time, I need to give a deposit of rm5000 to start the surgery.

I was given this green shirt and I had to wear it without any jewelry, bra, underwear or anything. At about 9:30am, I was carried by a nurse to the operating room in a wheelchair.

My heart is pounding at the moment but the sedative I took yesterday is helping a lot. I was told to lay him alone on the operating bed.

Then the anesthesiologist came and checked me. As far as I remember, the nurse managed to give me a numbing gas and my anesthesiologist counted, 1,2,....

As i realized I was back in my ward. As soon as I arrived at 12:00 noon, I was already in the ward. Still sleepy and sick at all.

The nurse gave me morphine for the pain, and I finally fell asleep after my surgery. I don't remember how many times I woke up, but I was so sleepy that I could only read phone calls and messages from my family and friends.

Today, 18th January, is equivalent to Wednesday. I feel quite refreshed and not sleepy anymore. It's just that I'm still not allowed to eat and drink.

It looks like the tube for the blood clot and the tube for the urinary tract have not been removed yet. The only thing that hurts me is when I cough.

It's hard to hold back a cough and I'm afraid that the wound in my stomach will open. Like playing in my head.

Today my mom and son came from Sandakan to Kota Kinabalu to look after me. I was so happy to see their face even after the operations.

I hope I will recover quickly and be able to leave the ward as soon as possible. Greetings everyone take care always.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center