Father's Day Initiative: To My Daddy, With Love! -ENG / SPA-

png_20230620_222508_0000.png

Hello my dear friends! I hope you are very well, today I am here to participate in this great initiative by our friends at Family & Friends and dedicate this post to my dear dad for Father's Day, because I was not able to celebrate with him this year for be out of the country

¡Hola mis queridos amigos! Espero estén muy bien, hoy estoy por aqui para participar en esta gran iniciativa por parte de nuestros amigos de Family & Friends y dedicarle este post a mi querido papá por el Día del Padre, ya que no lo pude celebrar a su lado este año por estar fuera del pais.

5844379da6515b1e0ad75b62.png

I thank God for the father I have, who is a really sweet man (although he has a strong character, just like me hahaha), hardworking and kind. Since I was little, we have always been very close, even though my dad has been working in another city for several years. I remember that when I was little, whenever he came home from work, he would watch television with me, or play a board game, even if he was tired. Although before I didn't realize it, now I value it a lot, because it makes me see how attentive he was from my childhood, no matter what.

Doy gracias a Dios por el padre que tengo, el cual es un hombre realmente dulce (aunque tiene carácter fuerte, igual que yo jajaja), trabajador y bondadoso. Desde pequeña siempre hemos sido muy unidos a pesar de que mi papá ha estado trabajando en otra ciudad desde hace varios años, recuerdo que cuando era pequeña siempre que llegaba del trabajo se ponía a ver televisión conmigo, o a jugar algún juego de mesa aunque estuviese cansado lo cual aunque antes no me daba cuenta ahora si lo valoro mucho, porque me hace ver lo atento que fue desde mi niñez, sin importar qué.

20230620_220251~2.jpg

20230620_220220~2.jpg

20230620_220237~2.jpg

I owe part of who I am to him because both he and my mother worked hard to pay for my education, so I will never stop thanking him for helping me achieve all my goals and training me professionally, even though he is almost always away since he worked in another city was always present to see me crown my goals, I will always thank God for that. I will always thank him for all the gifts from him since I was little, which always made me very happy so I can say that I will also always be grateful for giving me a happy childhood.

A él le debo parte de lo que soy porque tanto el como mi mamá trabajaron duro para pagar mi educación, así que nunca voy a dejar de agradecerle por ayudarme a lograr todas mis metas y formarme profesionalmente y aunque esté casi siempre fuera ya que trabajaba en otra ciudad siempre estuvo presente para verme coronar mis metas, siempre le daré las gracias a Dios por eso. Siempre le agradeceré por todos sus regalos desde pequeña, los cuales siempre me hacían muy feliz así que puedo decir que también siempre le estaré agradecida por haberme dado una infancia feliz.

20230620_220155~2.jpg

Today it's a bit difficult for me to write these lines since nostalgia invades me, it is the first Father's Day that I have spent away from him since at the moment he is out of the country and I miss him a lot, but I have faith and trust that soon my mom and I will be able to reunite with him and be a family together again as God intended, I am very happy that he had a nice Father's Day and that he has already fulfilled one of his dreams in the USA, and I know that although Right now due to things in life we are separated but love crosses borders and even if it separates us millions of kilometers right now, our hearts are more united than ever. I want to thank this beautiful community for giving us the opportunity to honor the one who will always be a pillar in our lives, and more so on a day as important as the day we honor our parents, but for me Father's Day is all the days because a special occasion is not needed to show our affection towards them, we can do that every day..

El dia de hoy me es un poco difícil escribir estas lineas ya que me invade la nostalgia, es el primer día del padre que paso lejos de él ya que en estos momentos se encuentra fuera del pais y lo extraño mucho, pero tengo fé y confianza en que pronto mi mamá y yo podremos reunirnos con él y volver a ser una familia junta como Dios manda, estoy muy feliz de que haya tenido un lindo día del padre y que ya haya cumplido uno de sus sueños en USA, y se que aunque ahorita por cosas de la vida estamos separados pero el amor traspasa fronteras y así nos separe millones de kilómetros ahorita, nuestros corazones están mas unidos que nunca. Quiero agradecer a esta hermosa comunidad por darnos la oportunidad de homenajear al que siempre será un pilar en nuestras vidas, y mas en un día tan importante como lo es el dia en que honramos a nuestros papás, pero para mí el dia del padre es todos los dias porque no se necesita una ocasión especial para demostrar nuestro cariño hacia ellos, eso lo podemos hacer todos los dias.

1382103_677914118973567_8273411526359053734_n.jpg

5844379da6515b1e0ad75b62.png

Well dear friends this has been all for today's post, I hope you liked it and entertained. It was an immense pleasure to have been able to participate in this beautiful initiative and I wish with all my heart that everyone had a wonderful Father's Day, in the company of his parents and/or children. Thank you all very much for your attention and support of my work, I send you all a big hug and we will meet again in a new post.

Bueno queridos amigos esto ha sido todo por el post de hoy, espero que les haya gustado y entretenido. Fue un inmenso placer haber podido participar en esta hermosa iniciativa y deseo de todo corazón que todos hayan pasado un hermoso día del padre, en compañía de sus padres e/o hijos. Muchas gracias a todos por su atención y apoyo a mi trabajo, les mando un fuerte abrazo a todos y ya nos reencontraremos en un nuevo post.

23z79K95f7ABQxnB2RpXDF9M5unDyMCSpGjB32qd6o88eRgqEAoro6joknJmCsbCMkyrK.png

The welcome and farewell image were made by me with the canva editor.

Las imágenes de bienvenida y despedida fueron realizadas por mí con el editor canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center