CELEBRATING STACY'S BIRTHDAY AT YAKINABE

I am finally posting this blog since it was in my draft for 2 months already. lol


png_20230417_230051_0000.png

Two of our team managers decided to treat Stacy to a late birthday party by arranging a dinner at Yakinabe to show appreciation for helping the team and as well as with the friendship. We decided to grab dinner before our last shift of the week because we had planned on our day off and we can't commit to having dinner on those days. We invited some of our coworkers to join us that day, but they did not respond to my message. I awoke at least three hours before the agreed-upon meeting time, and no one was responding to our group chat in Messenger. I was concerned that it might be canceled. I messaged Stacy to see whether she was coming, and luckily she was already awake and getting ready already.

IMG20230113184713.jpg

I began preparing to arrive on time. TM Ishi had already texted me that she was on her way, so because she was from Talisay, I opted to wait for 20 minutes before catching a taxi to Ayala Mall. I got a cab instead of a jeepney because I didn't want to be late, yet I was the one who arrived early. Stacy was unable to find a motorcycle, so she decided to ride a jeepney, despite the fact that it was rush hour and traffic might be a pain in the a**.

I'm fine with being on time, and I'm fortunate to arrive before the restaurant opens for its dinner buffet. Some others have already started lining up and listing their names, so I book our table while I wait for them. The restaurant finally opened after 30 minutes of waiting, and I was able to snag our table, but they are still on their way. I definitely chose the table that was closest to the food. I was in serious need of food, but I will wait until everyone arrives.

IMG20230113182000.jpg

IMG20230113182058.jpg

IMG20230113185346.jpg

IMG20230113185350.jpg

Stacy eventually arrived, followed by the other two. We began by taking some meat from the fridge and preparing to grill it, as well as the sushi that looked so delicious. They have more options now than when I first came here. We had taken advantage of the opportunity to ensure that we can taste and sample most of the dishes on the table and made sure that we still arrived at the office on time, which was fortunate given that it was virtual across the street.

IMG20230113185356.jpg

IMG20230113194749.jpg

IMG20230113200623.jpg

We enjoyed the food for almost 2 hours, but with a mix of talking about work and personal life, Stacy was very happy that she was able to enjoy the food for free because Yakinabe has a promotion where anyone celebrating their birthday is free as long as she has three companions to dine with her.

So, after dinner, we went to the office and gave her the gift we had prepared for her.


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center