Cousin Bonding and Exploring Bacolod's 888 China Town Square

There's a lot of cousin bonding we have planned before having it happen this Friday. Hallo Hivers! It's me, bhamshell, once again. I have a long weekend, but somehow I enjoy it together with my cousins. Here is how my Friday went.

Despite the busy schedule we have, we managed to have a mother-side cousin bond. I arrived at my cousin's place on Thursday evening. And I had a funny experience on the bus during my travels. Here is my funny moment on the bus. For the reason that it is my first time going to the place of one of my cousins, they teach me the directions and what the place is where I am going. I followed all of the directions they gave me. But as a person with trust issues, even I did not believe in myself. I open a Google Map application on my phone and track where I am (an exact place). I keep telling the conductor that I am going down at Sea Oil. And when the bus stopped where I was supposed to go down, I didn't move to my seat (because I am not sure if that is the exact place), and I went down from the bus, where I was far from the sea oil, to the palawan, where I got down. How about you guys? Do you have funny experiences when traveling? And what is it (hahahah)?

inbound1466387261947094586.jpg
They fetch me using their car in the proper part of their place. And, by the way, my girl cousin is our driver.

The night comes, we eat dinner, and we go to sleep early for our planned stroll at 888 China Town Square in Bacolod City. 888 China Town Square is one of the malls in Bacolod, where it is known for being one of the most the most famous shopping malls in Bacolod City. It is the local version of the renowned Divisoria market in Manila, where you can find practically everything you want. clothes, apparel, fashion accessories, electronic gadgets, eateries, DVDs, etc. at a reasonable price.

inbound4112298903357460655.jpg
At exactly 10 a.m., we were inside the car, heading to 888 China Town. These are Manang Lyn and Jelyn. The lady wearing sunglasses is the one who is driving, and she is Manang Lyn.

We roam around inside the mall. The mall has 2 floors, and in every corner of each floor there's a boutique for fashion clothes and accessories, repairing of cellphones and electronic accessories, and the eateries are not going to get caught because there's a big space for them.
inbound999503707938277048.jpg
Manang Lyn and I are going down to the first floor to pee.

inbound2081476347547695814.jpg
Before going out of the mall, we decided to eat at Shabu Shabu, a hotpot type of food. With Shabu Shabu, you'll be given plates of meat, vegetables, and other items to cook in the broth. But here at 888, you will be the one who picks and puts in your bowl the type of food you want to mix in ramen and sotanghon. (Chioces are being hung for picking up.) There's a lot of choices, but here is what I get.
inbound693640516135365849.jpg
The soup tastes good, and all I can say is "happy tummy.".

inbound8636868457012482209.jpg

Before traveling home, my cousin, Manang Lyn, has plenty of appointments. She sells frozen foods, and she also sells a prepaid load to all networks. She needs to pick up all of her orders and buy a load to resell.

At exactly 5 p.m., we arrive at the house. We rest and prepare a dinner.

All in all, my first day at my cousins place was a fun-filled day exploring Bacolod's vibrant 888 China Town Square with my cousins, despite the initial bus ride confusion. Cousin bonding and experiencing the local culture and cuisine are always great ways to spend a long weekend. It's wonderful that I was able to enjoy this quality time with my family.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now