Unboxing: New HP Charger [ENG/SPA]

Portada.jpg

For several days now, my charger has been malfunctioning. At first I thought it was the connectors where I plugged it in, but eventually the connector stopped working.

Although my laptop works without a charger, eventually its battery runs out and when this happened I ran out of battery. Este es el cargador que usa mi laptop:

Español

Desde hace varios días, mi cargador había estado presentando fallas. En un comienzo pensé que eran los conectores donde lo enchufaba, pero eventualmente dejó de funcionar en conector.

Si bien mi laptop funciona sin cargador, eventualmente su batería se agota y cuando esto sucedió me quedé sin batería. Este es el cargador que usa mi laptop:

1.jpg2.jpg

As you can see, when I plug it in it does not show on the screen the symbol of being charging, this in any connector that I plug it in. This is undoubtedly worrying because here in my city not many spare parts are available and it is always difficult to find them when some parts are damaged.

Como ven, cuando lo conecto no muestra en la pantalla el símbolo de estar cargando, esto en cualquier conector que lo enchufara. Esto sin duda es preocupante porque aquí en mi ciudad no se consiguen muchos repuestos y siempre es difícil encontrarlos cuando se dañan algunas piezas.

3.jpg

I must confess that I had my doubts about whether the charger or the charging connector of the laptop was damaged, so I took the task of opening the charger and check if it was in good condition.

Fortunately it was the charger that was damaged, I say fortunately because if it had been the charging connector it would have been more complicated to repair it.

Debo confesar que tenía mis dudas sobre si estaba dañado el cargador o el conector de carga de la laptop, así que me di la tarea de abrir el cargador y revisar si estaba en buenas condiciones.

Afortunadamente era el cargador el que estaba dañado, digo afortunadamente porque si hubiese sido el conector de carga habría sido más complicado repararlo.

4.jpg5.jpg

The charger was dead, the cable was outputting current but the regulator was useless, it had a lot of burnt components and when I asked for parts, it cost me less to buy a new one than to repair it, so I started looking for prices and options both on the internet and in local stores.

El cargador estaba muerto, el cable emitía corriente pero el regulador no servía para nada, tenía un montón de componentes quemados y al preguntar por las piezas, me costaba menos comprar un nuevo que repararlo, así que empecé a buscar precios y opciones tanto en internet como en tiendas locales.

6.jpg

Although it took longer than expected, I finally found one at a small but new local store. According to the salesman, he had it available because an order he had recently placed for these new chargers had arrived, as it is the one used by many new HP laptops.

Aunque tardé más de lo esperado, finalmente encontré uno en una pequeña pero nueva tienda local. Según el vendedor, lo tenía disponible porque había llegado hace poco un pedido que hizo de estos nuevos cargadores, pues es el que usan muchas nuevas laptops HP.

7.jpg

Yes, I must tell you that it was difficult for me to get it, because it is not common, only one online store had it and this other store also had others. Of course, there was another store that sold it on mercadolibre, but it had a low reputation.

Sí debo decirles que me fue difícil conseguirlo, porque no es común, solo una tienda online lo tenía y esta otra tienda también tenían otros. Claro, sí había otra tienda que lo vendía por mercadolibre, pero tenía baja reputación.

8.jpg

So, I returned home with my charger. When I opened the box I found the charger wrapped in a small bag and the cable that goes from the power supply to the regulator. Everything was in order, the parts were in good condition and did not look deteriorated at all.

Así pues, volví a casa con mi cargador. Al abrir la caja me encontré con el cargador envuelto en una pequeña bolsa y el cable que va de la corriente al regulador. Todo en orden, las piezas estaban en buenas condiciones y no se veían para nada deterioradas.

9.jpg

10.jpg

Look at the specifications that it has:

Input: 100-240V~ 1.6(1.6A) 50-60 Hz
Output: 19.5V - 3.33A
Connector: 4.5 x 33mm needle tip connector

Miren las especificaciones que tiene el mismo:

Input: 100-240V~ 1.6(1.6A) 50-60 Hz
Output: 19.5V - 3.33A
Conector: 4.5 x 33mm de punta de aguja

11.jpg

Here is a recommendation. When I was looking for the charger, I came across many universal chargers, chargers that may well serve my laptop because they can be graduated to the voltage it requires, but they are not like the charger it needs.

Therefore, I, in my humble opinion, which may also be wrong, I recommend that you always buy the same model of charger that has your laptop instead of a universal charger. That model of charger suitable for your laptop has the specifications that your laptop needs, instead of the universal charger that has all the features that it requires for various devices. So you know, this is my recommendation to you.

Aquí una recomendación. Cuando estaba buscando el cargador, me encontré con muchos cargadores universales, cargadores que bien podrían servirle a mi laptop porque pueden graduarse al voltaje que esta exige, pero no son como el cargador que esta necesita.

Por eso, yo, en mi humilde opinión, que también puede estar errada, les recomiendo que siempre compren el mismo modelo de cargador que tiene su laptop en lugar de un cargador universal. Ese modelo de cargador adecuado para su laptop tiene las especificaciones que esta necesita, en lugar del cargador universal que tiene todas las características que requiere para diversos equipos. Así que ya saben, esta es mi recomendación para ustedes.

12.jpg

So I plugged in the charger and voila, the laptop started charging. This was a relief for me because it confirmed that it was indeed the charger that was not working, not the laptop connector.

Entonces conecté el cargador y voilá, la laptop comenzó a cargar. Esto fue un respiro para mi porque confirmó que en efecto era el cargador el que no servía, no el conector de la laptop.

13.jpg

Well folks, that was it for this brief unboxing about my new charger and my experience in buying it. I hope you find it useful. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them.

I appreciate you taking the time to read me. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Bien amigos, esto fue todo en cuanto a este breve unboxing sobre mi nuevo cargador y mi experiencia en la compra. Espero que les sea de utilidad. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos.

Agradezco que se tomaran el tiempo de leerme. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!


Separador.png

7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now