Molly showing her modesty!

Hello Hello people of the Hive and fellow feather friends lovers!

I hope that you are having a great week.
Today I needed some cheering up and thought that I would goto the park and take some female bird shots for the lastest edition of the smap contest.

Females of all varieties do put me in a good mood so let's go who we encountered!

First of all here are some formalities to open with.
This post is an entry for #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 68 The theme this week is FEMALE BIRDS

The picture below is my entry and it is of Molly the female Mallard

image.png

I love Mallard ducks, and typical of the bird world it is the males who are the more colourful, as you can Molly on the left has far more brown plumage than wannabe partner Martin on the right. One cute thing about female Mallards is that they usually have a blue feather in their midrift which reminds me of a colourful sash.

So that was my entry, but let's regale the story.

How it started

Martin had been eyeing up Molly from afar, and when she was preening herself, he took the chance to get in for a closer look!

image.png

Meanwhile Molly was practising her yoga

image.png

Molly was oblivious and carried on with her preening. Do you notice her gorgeous blue feather?

image.png

Martin did an about turn, and he had his vantage point now, to see what Molly was up to!

image.png

Not to be outdone, Martin joined in with the self preening fun!

image.png

Martin was wanting to move things along and went in for a closer look. By this point Molly was aware of Martin, perhaps his aftershave gave him away. I think she was saying do you like my Duck Lips!

image.png

Martin seemed to suddenly develop a bout of shyness and Molly, was like, fine whatever! Aren't all females alike no matter the species 🤣

image.png

Martin seemed to relent, and now it was Molly who was wooing him withe feminine charms!

image.png

Being the gentleman that I am, I gave them some peace and quiet and went in search of a blackbird or three, I did find one cute female, but I shall leave this post for Molly and Martin the modest Mallards!

Thank you so much for reading and a big thank you as always to @nelinoeva @oks2crypto @melinda010100 and @barbara-orenya for hosting the contest, judging it and sponsoring and having a brilliant Feather Friends community, which I urge you all to check out.

Thank you for this, as ever it was a fun one to photograph and write up😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
67 Comments
Ecency