Anthracothorax nigricollis – Black-breasted Hummingbird (ENG / SPN)

Greetings, beautiful community Feathered Friends I'm back to share some photos I was able to take today, of a beautiful hummingbird. This happened when I went out to my backyard after noon, and it was when I opened the door that I saw him drinking some ixora flowers (Ixora coccinea).


Saludos, hermosa comunidad Feathered Friends He vuelto para compartir unas fotos que pude tomar hoy, a un bello colibrí. Esto ocurrió al salir luego del mediodía a mi jardín trasero, y fue al abrir la puerta, que lo ví libando unas flores de ixora (Ixora coccinea).

As I said before, I was surprised to see a beautiful Black-breasted Hummingbird (Anthracothorax nigricollis), so I stopped, did not open the door and took my cell phone to photograph this elusive bird. It was very brief, and to be honest, the photos are not of great quality, since due to their rapid movement, it is very difficult to capture the beauty of this cute animal.

Como decía anteriormente, me sorprendió ver un bello Colibrí pechinegro (Anthracothorax nigricollis), por lo que me detuve, no abrí la puerta y tomé mi celular para fotografiar a esta elusiva ave. Fue algo muy breve, y en honor a la verdad, las fotos no son de gran calidad, ya que por su rápido movimiento, es muy difícil capturar la belleza de este hermoso animal.

I usually see hummingbirds both in the internal garden and on the solarium, and most of them are of this species, as they are distinguished by their characteristic emerald green color, but I have also seen others that are brown, I am not sure which species they correspond to. , although they are smaller compared to the black-breasted ones. I really like their song, which is very delicate and characteristic, that's why I know when they come to drink the flowers of the trillolit (Combretum indicum) that is inside the house.

Por lo general veo colibríes tanto en el jardín interno como en el solar, y en su mayoría son de esta especie, pues se distinguen por su característico color verde esmeralda, pero también he visto otros de color marrón, no sé bien a qué especie corresponden, aunque son más pequeños en comparación a los pechinegros. Me gusta mucho su canto, que es muy delicado y característico, por eso sé cuando se acercan a libar las flores del trillolit (Combretum indicum) que está dentro de la casa.

According to what I was able to investigate (see the attached bibliography), these birds are native to South America, distributed in part of Central America and Northern South America, so it is normal to see them on my innergarden and in my backyard. It adapts to many habitats, although it has a preference for open sites, such as gardens and patios. It does not like very intertwined vegetation like that seen in the jungles. It is a small bird, measuring approximately 10 cm and weighing just 7 grams. The plumage of the tails is between green and blue, although the male has metallic green feathers on the back, so this specimen, even though it is not clearly visible in the photos, had that color.

Según lo que pude investigar (ver la bibliografía anexa), estas aves son nativas de Sudamérica, distribuyéndose en parte de Centroamérica y el Norte de Sudamérica, por lo que es normal verla en mi solar. Se adapta a muchos hábitats, aunque tiene preferencia por sitios abiertos, como jardines y patios. No le gusta vegetación muy imbricada como la que se ve en las selvas. Es un ave pequeña, que mide aproximadamente 10 cm y pesa apenas 7 gramos. El plumaje de las colas es entre verde y azul, aunque el macho tiene plumas de color verde metalizado en la parte de la espalda, por lo que este ejemplar, aun cuando no se aprecie claramente en las fotos, las tenía de ese color.

I know that it is difficult to distinguish the hummingbird flying in the photos, while it drinks the flowers, because it blends in with the foliage and the beautiful ixora flowers, in fact, it looks like a little ghost, however, it was beautiful to see it feeding with confidence and tranquility in my backyard.

Sé que es difícil distinguir al colibrí volando en las fotos, mientras liba las flores, pues se confunde con el follaje y las bellas flores de ixora, es más, parece un pequeño fantasmita, sin embargo, fue hermoso verlo alimentarse con confianza y tranquilidad en mi solar.

Here I end my post today, in which I have shared images of a unique bird, which usually visits my home. I say goodbye wishing you a pleasant Sunday, and remember: Not all days are the same and more importantly: Everything you do, everything you give, will inexorably return to you. Hugs!


Aquí termino mi post de hoy, en el que les he compartido las imágenes de un ave única, que suele visitar mi hogar. Me despido deseando para ustedes un agradable domingo, y recuerden: No todos los días son iguales y más importante aún: Todo lo que haces, todo lo que das, inexorablemente volverá a ti. ¡Abrazos!

Source of photographs / Fuente de las fotografías

All photos have been taken by me, with my Galaxy a04e cell phone / Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí, con mi teléfono celular Galaxy a04e

BIBLIOGRAPHY / BIBLIOGRAFÍA

Todo el contenido, (excepto los separadores de texto) es de mi propiedad y está sujeto a derechos de autor // All content (except text dividers) is my property and is subject to copyright.

FOOTER.png

Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail

BANNER DRINKS.png
Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center