show me a photo (of a bird) .:. houses

smap-challenge-75

fdrs-035w-h.jpg

This post goes for 'Show me your photo (of a bird)' contest, round #111. (Wow, its already 111 -- tempus fugit, indeed! and we are still here. Nice!)

feathrr.png

Week's topic was 'Bird House'. I extremely fond of shooting creative DIY bird houses and, especially, bird feeders -- due to their variety and creativity, which is simply endless. I will add to the post some photos from the archive, was not able to walk out and find something especially on this occasion.

2022-feb-3878w-h.jpg

The photo was taken at the end of February, when loads of snow still lay around unmelted... but the sun was already warming like in spring, and all the birds in the yards and parks were singing that spring had come. By the time this house was still empty, without tenants ... but look at the bright light -- it truly and exclusively belongs to the spring only. This is why I love this (pretty trivia) capture so much.


2022-nov-4234w-h2.jpg

I have this huge residential area of bird houses next to my house, in the yards ... by the way, it is still uninhabited: potential tenants could not be persuaded to move into new apartments, hehe .. they prefer separate housing, their own living space, and not happy living together in such a "collective farm" (Thomas More's "Utopia" comes to mind).

But the human eye of city dwellers really used to rest on this building, there is very little beauty inside that dull courtyard ... See, I tend to take photographs of this spot every time I happen to pass by, and last November I discovered with surprise and sadness that the building was "modernized"... updated ... re-painted, you name it. The result you can see in the photo above. In general: now it no longer looks as cool and picturesque as it did before. Not all designers are same good, meh...

2022-nov-4234w-h1.jpg

Below: this is how it looked like in the summer of 2021.

2021-jun-5340w-h.jpg


fdrs-037w-h.jpg

A four-flat commonhouse (from the land of the Munchkins, maybe?).


fdrs-041w-h.jpg

Spacious terrace overlooking the river... Ideal spot for having a cup of coffee or two. Oh, sorry, I mean a couple of hemp seeds and a crust of bread!


fdrs-045w-h.jpg

Swiss chalet?


2022-feb-3881w-h.jpg

A cheap building made of ready-made blocks; evokes some associations with Le Corbusier principles. One and a half meters to everybody -- and not a centimeter more! 🙃 Happy living. Or leaving.


IMG_0101w-h.jpg

Towards spring!

All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
My posts at pinmapple.com
Thanks for visiting my blog!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency