A lovely bird collection.

A Happy Friday to all and I have a lovely variety to show you.
img_2234.jpg

One thing that I don't like is having to go and search in my bulk files for photos. It is too hot here to go out and I have simply to make do with what I have. The problem is that I don't know which of the photos I have published before here in Hive and if you see any, please let me know so that I can edit them out.
In any case, I hope that you will enjoy the photos.

The first photo is of a Southern Double-collared sunbird.
Here below we have a Southern Robin-chat eating some seeds from a plant.
img_1117.jpg

This below is a Cape Olive Thrush having a drink.
img_1132.jpg

Here are two Robins, only joking as it is a reflection of the Robin.
img_1731.jpg

A pair of Egyptian Geese flying in the early morning mist.
img_1799.jpg

Finally, Harry and Sally our Egyptian geese and what was left of their babies. They had 12 originally, but the predators had a feast.
img_2035.jpg

So I end on a sad note, but this is life and Mother nature has to feed all of her residents, so life goes on.
They are telling us that this summer now will be even hotter than the one before and everyone is worried about the weather. The oceans are getting hotter which spells doom for many of its inhabitants some of which are already washing out dead on our beaches.

It seems that with the Hive price fluctuations many of us are also suffering with low value posts, but at least it is expected and like the weather, there is nothing that you and I can do about it, except just carrying on posting.
So yes, life knocks us from all sides, but we are all fighters here on hive and we won't let it get us down.
That's why I opened the post with the words "Happy Friday", as in the midst of any storm in life, there is always light to be found.

So we hope that all of you will enjoy this Friday and have a lovely peaceful weekend.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
94 Comments