Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 187 - Long Due: Introducing Mr. Hive Fisher

When I was looking through my feed today, I saw this post pass me by about feathered friends, and @nelinoeva asking to show her images of birds. There's one thing I love. Well, there are a lot of things I love, but one of those things is photography if it turns out OK, and especially wildlife and nature. Yes, I take lots of pictures of my kids too but sometimes I can get so carried away in what my surroundings are, that I completely forget I came there with someone haha.
Child neglect in the worst possible way. LOL.
Anyway, I figured I'd join this one, because I love birds. Whenever my day or week wasn't so great, as soon as I step outside and hear birds sing or see them argue in the trees, I have to smile.
So this post is not just about any bird. It's about THE bird. So let's get right into it.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

Introducing the One and Only Mr. Hive "Seagull" Fisher


Hive Fisher.jpg

It wouldn't be anything like me if I didn't have a little backstory for this one. Yes, I do.
So here we go.
Last year, just after the official Hivefest in Rosarito was over, a few of us were still in town for an extra few days. @buttcoins, @jeffjagoe, @dylanhobalart, yours truly and my kiddos shared a HUGE apartment for these last few nights, and we were actually in the same building as @starkerz and @theycallmedan. A little Hive after party I guess.
It was cool. I slept on the balcony, and it was great. (Nice change from the staggering heat here).

Anyway, some morning, we had a visitor. Hive Fisher. He didn't introduce himself as such, but I thought it was a fitting name for him. He didn't care much about having a name or not. What he was really interested in was the food we were having. I don't remember even, I don't think it was much more than a few nachos or something. But he really wanted our food.
So at first, he was quite shy, and was just staring at us, trying to hypnotize us into handing over the loot. But as we started feeding him little bits and pieces, Mr. Hive Fisher became more and more 'friendly' with us. First he would carefully pick up whatever we left out for him, but after a while he would just take it from our hands.
And then he'd get a scare from something or another bird, and he'd fly off, with a big half-circle around the building, and then he'd land right back on the ridge of the balcony.

Since Hivefest was over, but our creational minds were still running on full speed, I came up with the idea to make Hive Fisher into our new mascot, and write about his adventures around the world, following us to every Hivefest, and maybe even visit us here and there.
I still have a few ideas in mind for him. It's been a year. It's time. No worries, all will be revealed in time.
Meanwhile, I made him his own Hive account. @hive-fisher. So be sure to check in on him every now and then, to see if he's going on a new adventure.
I took many photos, and so did @dylanhobalart, but I liked his little cheeky face in this one.

I hope you like him too!

See you next time!

bye text.png


imageedit_0_8411722046.png


As an affiliate with ledger, I receive a percentage of the sales generated through this link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center