This content got low rating by people.

HUNGRY BIRDS | SMAP 178

Hi feather friends, after a long time posting some pictures in this incredible hive community. In Pakistan weather is harsh and because of hot summer, we mostly spend time inside. Thanks, @nelinoeva, for this contest on Feathered Friends Community. So today I am sharing few pictures of hungry birds in this week contest of SHOW ME A PICTURE OF HUNGRY BIRD.


My main picture is of a bee-eater with its kill is a special one for me. I took this picture while visiting a nearby village in Islamabad. These bee-eaters occupy a mud rock area near a lake and breed there. So, this bee-eater with kill was waiting for a call of female from nest so he could present this kill to her. Next picture is of baya weaver with kill. It was also taken in nearby area of Islamabad. Third picture of Hoopoe with insect is also special for me. I took this picture in my office garden. They were finding food in garden and were not afraid of human's presence.

Next picture of paradise flycatcher with kill is memorable for me as this is the only specie of paradise found in Pakistan. They are very shy and mostly travel inside thick bushes so its very hard to photograph them. The next picture of crow with meat was taken in a public park where these crows found this piece of meat and were fighting over it. Last but not the least a picture of black shoulder kite with kill. I saw this amazing bird in an urban area sitting on an electricity wire with a mouse he captured from a nearby field. Hope feather friends community would like these pictures. Thanks for reading

birds_divider_6.png

s9fwk0jd.gif

My Crypto Tokenized (Lensy Photography) Gallery
Play Splinterland, A Card Battle Game
Take a look at my 3Speak Channel
Check out my YouTube Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments