[EN/ES] Looking for ducklings and finding a Swan / Buscando Patitos y encontrando un Cisne / #SMAP Round17

Hello to all lovers of feathers and beaks :)


Today I want to tell you about a visit we received yesterday in the place where I work.

Hola a todos los amantes de las plumas y los picos :)

Hoy quiero hablaros sobre una visita que recibimos ayer en el lugar en el que trabajo.

It is a restaurant and normally we have between 15 and 30 people to eat during the week, which is quadrupled on the weekend...
Yesterday was an atypical day in which only one person came, so I had time to walk around and take some photos.

Recently, some workers who were dedicated to clearing around told that they had found a nest with duck eggs and I went to explore to see if I found that nest to see the eggs and take some photos... Or maybe see ducklings!

Es un restaurante y normalmente tenemos enre 15 y 30 personas a comer durante la semana, cosa que se cuadruplica el fin de semana...
Ayer fue un dia atípico en el que solo vino una persona, con lo cual tuve tiempo de pasear alrededor y hacer algunas fotos.

Recientemente, unos trabajadores que se dedicaban a desbrozar alrededor contaron que habían encontrado un nido con huevos de pato y yo fui a explorar a ver si encontraba ese nido para ver los huevos y hacerle unas fotos... O tal vez ver patitos!

The place is full of animals :) and I love that!!! Besides those ducks, there are 4 dogs and 5 cats (and one of the cats just gave birth to 5 more kittens)

Well, I was looking for that nest, which I could not find anywhere, until I noticed among the herbs, that there was a very well camouflaged duck incubating those eggs that I imagine were underneath :)

El lugar está lleno de animales :) y eso me encanta!!! Además de esos patos, hay 4 perros y 5 gatos (y una de las gatas acaba de parir 5 gatitos más)

Bien, anduve buscando ese nido, que no encontraba por ningun sitio, hasta que me fijé entre las hierbas, que había un pato muy bien camuflado incubando esos huevos que imagino estaban debajo :)

duck.jpg

So I took a picture of the chameleon duck, and I went back so as not to disturb.

The surprise was the visitor on the small river beach in front of the restaurant...

Así que le hice alguna foto al pato camaleonico, y me fui de vuelta para no molestar.

La sorpresa fue el visitante que había en la pequeña playa fluvial que hay frente al restaurante...

swaninnn.jpg

A beautiful swan was on the shore enjoying the tranquility :)

Un precioso cisne estaba en la orilla disfrutando de la tranquilidad :)

swanin.jpg


swaninnnnn.jpg


swaninnnnnnn.jpg

The truth is, I don't remember seeing a swan up close, it went from one side of the shore to the other, it allowed itself to be taken photos and even came to eat hand in hand with some of the workers who went down delighted to observe our new friend!

La verdad no recuerdo haber visto un cisne de tan cerca, iba de un lado a otro de la orilla, se dejó hacer fotos e incluso se acercó a comer de la mano de algunos de los trabajadores que bajamos encantados a observar a nuestro nuevo amigo!

swaneat.jpg


swaneattt.jpg
And this photo is my entry for the #SMAP Contest Round 17 :)
I find it funny because it gives the feeling that it comes dancing to feed from the hand, although it really is that funny way of walking!

Y esta foto es mi entrada para el #SMAP Contest Round 17 :)
Me resulta divertida porque da la sensación de que se acerca bailando a alimentarse de la mano, aunque realmente es esa forma de andar graciosa!


He even came out of the water with his clumsy little legs, (because swans spend most of their life in the water), and I could see that he had a blue ring on one of them, which I imagine is a matter for ornithologists, to tracking their customs, migrations, longevity, etc.

Incluso salió del agua con sus torpes patitas, (ya que los cisnes pasan la mayor parte de su vida en el agua), y pude ver que llevaba una anilla azul en una de ellas, que me imagino que es cosa de los ornitologos, para el seguimiento de sus costumbres, migraciones, longevidad, etc.

swanout.jpg


swanouttt.jpg


swanouttttt.jpg


Even Lolita was interested in making some kind of friendship with the swan... Even though I don't think she dared get too close, so she watched him from the shore with me :)

Incluso Lolita estaba interesada en trabar algun tipo de amistad con el cisne... Aun que creo que no se atrevía a acercarse demasiado, así que lo observó junto a mí desde la orilla :)

swanvslolita.jpg


And that's all!
I hope you have enjoyed the post!
And I wish you a good day :)

Y esto es todo!
Espero que hayais disfrutado del post!
Y os deseo un buen dia :)


Greetings and Keep Happy!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center