Honestly Funny

For @nelinoeva's weekly Show Me A Photo Contest in the Feathered Friends Community, Round 189.


I always say that one of the primary reasons I enjoy spending time with animals is because their honesty. I find it refreshing in its simplicity, so quiet in its lack of pretense. I'm not implying that humans are vile, lying creatures. But we do lie. A lot. I lie a lot. And call it politeness and civility and boundaries and privacy and maintaining the status quo. If I was honest about everything all the time I wouldn't have a job or any human friends.

Animals do lie, of course. Including crows, who are notorious for their trickery. But they make no pretense about their emotions, particularly when it comes to food. The boldest and bossiest are the least inhibited by their fears, and display delightfully greedy postures and expressions on their missions to collect the most kibble. While human greed often wreaks irreparable havoc on everything in its path, crow greed, in contrast, is heartwarming and hilarious. To me, anyway.

Let's see what you think.

DSC_2930.JPG

DSC_2961.JPG

DSC_2962 1.JPG

DSC_2997.JPG

DSC_2929.JPG

DSC_2960.JPG

DSC_2938.JPG

DSC_2983.JPG


Feel free to enter the contest using the link at the top of the post. Free theme this week, doesn't have to be funny, just has to be birdy.

And while you're here, check out my:
CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom

DSC_2968.JPG

A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine mine mine mine mine mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center