Feathered Friends - SMaP Contest Round 171 - Dubai Starling (4pics)

Greeting friends.
Hi, @nelinoeva.

This week's theme (ROUND 171)
SHOW ME A PICTURE OF BIRD SUMMER PHOTO.

The Starling. Of course, it's a Startling. But he's kind of unusual. That's because I saw him far away from my house, very far away. I met this bird in Dubai. It's a Common Myna, but someone calls it a Yellow Starling.
I must say that the same bird in different countries can be called completely differently.
"Acridotheres tristis" is exactly how the name of this bird sounds in Latin.




As a child, starlings were my favorite bird. I still like these black birds. But these starlings are different from the birds I'm used to. They are not black at all. They also have a feature that gives them a second name (Yellow Starling) - they have pronounced yellow paws, beaks, and eyes.



There is another feature. This bird has a strange gait. It looks like she has crooked paws. I saw this in more than one individual, but all such birds walked with such a strange gait.




This bird definitely looks very funny when it moves on its paws. But I must also say that she does it very quickly.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


image.png
banner created by @barbara-orenya



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center